The Pistons will Retire Dennis Rodman’s #10

by | Feb 11, 2011 | 4 comments

The Worm will have his night at the Palace.

The Pistons announced today that the club will retire Dennis Rodman’s No. 10 during a halftime ceremony April 1 when the Pistons host the Bulls.

“I’m pleased that we are honoring Dennis for his accomplishments as a player and his contributions to the success of the organization,” said Joe Dumars, the Pistons’ president of basketball operations and a teammate of Rodman’s. “His jersey retirement is well-deserved.” via The Freep

Greg Monroe will finish out the season in #10 and will change next season. No news yet to what Monroe will change his number to.

BAD BOYS Forever!


  1. Damien W.

    Woo-hoo! The Worm will not be squished in Detroit! ^_^ He will live on indeed.

  2. Drew

    Shame that Monroe has to change his number. They should let him keep it as long as he’s on the team. I hope nobody’s bought Monroe’s jersey!

  3. Kashmeer

    It will makes it a collector jersey

    About time #10 is retired
    Nice job from Joe that will certainly help Rodman getting in the HOF too

  4. kiraniye

    Well deserved Worm!! One of the greatest defenders and rebounders the nba has EVER seen!! Certainly deserves to be in the HOF too. 😀


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • Rasheed Wallace
  • Greg Monroe
  • Andre Drummond
  • Josh Smith
  • Brandon Jennings
  • Caron Butler
  • Kentavious Caldwell-Pope
  • Jodie Meeks
  • D.J. Augustin
  • Gigi Datome
  • Spencer Dinwiddie
  • Jonas Jerebko
  • Kyle Singler
  • Tony Mitchell
  • Stan Van Gundy
  • Arnie Kander
  • Mike Abdenour
  • Tom Gores
  • Greg Kelser
  • George Blaha
  • John Mason

Pistons Past

  • Chauncey Billups
  • Rodney Stuckey
  • Brandon Knight
  • Tayshaun Prince
  • Richard Hamilton
  • Jason Maxiell
  • Tracy McGrady
  • Will Bynum
  • Austin Daye
  • Chris Wilcox
  • Dajuan Summers
  • Peyton Siva
  • Kim English
  • Terrico White
  • Josh Harrellson
  • Charlie Villanueva
  • Vernon Macklin
  • Viacheslav Kravtsov
  • Ben Gordon
  • Ben Wallace
  • Isiah Thomas
  • Maurice Cheeks
  • Lawrence Frank
  • John Kuester
  • Chuck Daly
  • Bill Laimbeer
  • Joe Dumars