The Pistons Have Three Captains

by | Oct 11, 2006 | 5 comments

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

The Pistons added Richard Hamilton and Tayshaun Prince as co-captains with Chauncey Billups this season. The choice was made by Joe Dumars and Flip Saunders who said it didn’t take long to make the decision. Hamilton and Prince have been at the core of the team for the past five seasons and the choice was considered a no brainer.

The Mighty MJD had a little something to say about the Pistons and the new Technical Foul tolerance rule change this season. I must say I have to agree with him. I would like to see a little less bitching by the Pistons this season, although it’s going to be hard on Sheed. It’s not like almost every player doesn’t complain when he gets or doesn’t get a foul, but our boys could use a little more self control on the court.


  1. Anonymous

    sorry if this is a dumb question, but who is MJD???!!!

    I KNOW I”M SLOW ;}

  2. Anonymous

    click on the link and you will find out.

  3. Anonymous

    I am glad they gave it to Tayshaun as well He really does deserve it. And so does Rip. Both play well and care about the other players on the team. They both know what makes a team.

  4. Anonymous

    Three Captains, really cool. Congratulation to RIP and Tay.

  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous #2… i did click on the caption????


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • Rasheed Wallace
  • Greg Monroe
  • Andre Drummond
  • Josh Smith
  • Brandon Jennings
  • Caron Butler
  • Kentavious Caldwell-Pope
  • Jodie Meeks
  • D.J. Augustin
  • Gigi Datome
  • Spencer Dinwiddie
  • Jonas Jerebko
  • Kyle Singler
  • Tony Mitchell
  • Stan Van Gundy
  • Arnie Kander
  • Mike Abdenour
  • Tom Gores
  • Greg Kelser
  • George Blaha
  • John Mason

Pistons Past

  • Chauncey Billups
  • Rodney Stuckey
  • Brandon Knight
  • Tayshaun Prince
  • Richard Hamilton
  • Jason Maxiell
  • Tracy McGrady
  • Will Bynum
  • Austin Daye
  • Chris Wilcox
  • Dajuan Summers
  • Peyton Siva
  • Kim English
  • Terrico White
  • Josh Harrellson
  • Charlie Villanueva
  • Vernon Macklin
  • Viacheslav Kravtsov
  • Ben Gordon
  • Ben Wallace
  • Isiah Thomas
  • Maurice Cheeks
  • Lawrence Frank
  • John Kuester
  • Chuck Daly
  • Bill Laimbeer
  • Joe Dumars