The Detroit Shock Are The WNBA Champions

by | Sep 9, 2006 | 9 comments

Congratulations to Bill Laimbeer and The Detroit Shock the 2006 WNBA Champions.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Most Valubable Player of The Finals, Deanna Nolan scored 24 in game five.


  1. Anonymous

    i hope the pistons do the same

  2. Anonymous

    duhhhhhh pistons fosho r going to do the same thing because when the shock won it the pistons won it in 2003-2004

  3. Anonymous

    This is so cool. I’m so glad they won. And the Pistons are going to win the championship this yr.

  4. Anonymous

    I Hope The Pistons Do The Same To That Would Be So Cool

  5. Anonymous

    5 Championship Drive

  6. Nate

    Is Detroit a great sports town or what? The former Bad Boys are running the show for men’s and women’s ball and bringing in results!

  7. Jamison

    It would actually be cooler if the Pistons hadn’t collapsed in May.

  8. Anonymous

    5 Championship Drive? Thats so annoying, and so are those shock banners uglying up the palace rafters. The address should only change for Pistons championships. I mean what are they gonna do when the WNBA folds? we all know its coming…

  9. Anonymous

    Weak sex I dont think so.I have seen how this girls players. Cheers Detroit Shocks…

    Anubis AK


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • Rasheed Wallace
  • Greg Monroe
  • Andre Drummond
  • Josh Smith
  • Brandon Jennings
  • Caron Butler
  • Kentavious Caldwell-Pope
  • Jodie Meeks
  • D.J. Augustin
  • Gigi Datome
  • Spencer Dinwiddie
  • Jonas Jerebko
  • Kyle Singler
  • Tony Mitchell
  • Stan Van Gundy
  • Arnie Kander
  • Mike Abdenour
  • Tom Gores
  • Greg Kelser
  • George Blaha
  • John Mason

Pistons Past

  • Chauncey Billups
  • Rodney Stuckey
  • Brandon Knight
  • Tayshaun Prince
  • Richard Hamilton
  • Jason Maxiell
  • Tracy McGrady
  • Will Bynum
  • Austin Daye
  • Chris Wilcox
  • Dajuan Summers
  • Peyton Siva
  • Kim English
  • Terrico White
  • Josh Harrellson
  • Charlie Villanueva
  • Vernon Macklin
  • Viacheslav Kravtsov
  • Ben Gordon
  • Ben Wallace
  • Isiah Thomas
  • Maurice Cheeks
  • Lawrence Frank
  • John Kuester
  • Chuck Daly
  • Bill Laimbeer
  • Joe Dumars