The Pistons vs. The Bobcats Part 2

Posted · 9 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

The 22-31 #Pistons are in Charlotte to play the second game of a home-and-home against the 24-30 Bobcats Wednesday night. Detroit will try to get one back after their 108-96 loss to Charlotte Tuesday evening on their home floor.

The good: Besides Andre Drummond grabbing every board in sight and Brandon Jennings adding to his point totals, nothing great can be said about he Pistons start to the second half of the season.
The bad: In a game that the Pistons should have played like their season was on the line (which it is), Detroit came out on Tuesday night and played with little effort. You can’t say that about the entire team, but it sure looked like they could have cared less about winning after starting the game like they were still on their All-Star break.
The unknown: Will the Pistons redeem themselves on against the Bobcats or is it just too little too late for this team?
Injuries: Pistons: Josh Harrellson (knee) out.
Bobcats: Brendan Haywood and Jeffery Taylor out.

Stat: Detroit has won eight of the last 11 games against Charlotte.
Stat: The Pistons have now lost the season series against the Bobcats giving them the advantage come playoff time.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

9 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bobcats Part 2"
  1. Julian says:

    Pistons lose 2 in a row to the Bobcats blowing a chance to climb into the last playoff spot. Loyer is going with basically an 8 man rotation with Stuck, Bynum and JJ off the bench. KCP went from starter to getting a couple of minutes a game. Looks like this Piston team does not have what it takes to get into the playoffs. Can you say LOTTERY.

  2. otisdm says:

    Julian, if the season ended today the Pistons would miss the playoffs and send their first round pick to Charlotte to complete that awful Ben Gordon trade. Most fans have no idea how bad things are about to get. You ain’t seen nothin’ yet.

  3. edt says:

    otis you promised you would quit watching this team for the rest of the season

  4. edt says:

    this picture explains why we need 3 point shooting desperately 5 white jerseys in the paint and moose with the ball. Might as well drive it to the basket, not like we can kick it out and hit a jumper.

    http://cdn3.sbnation.com/assets/4028813/pistons_spacing_medium.JPG

  5. Julian says:

    The Cavs have won 6 in a row and the Pistons have lost 3 in a row. They will be passing us in the standings soon. By the end of the season I think we will finish anywhere from 6-8 worst team in the NBA. We means we should be able to keep our draft pick.

  6. Julian says:

    Pistons are shopping JSmoove but not Moose thank goodness. Please Joe D make it happen before the deadline.

  7. otisdm says:

    edt I’ve watched my last Pistons game for the foreseeable future. This is one of the least pleasant teams to watch I’ve ever seen, even less fun than a few years ago. They’ve reached new levels of painful basketball.

    Also, you seem like you’re maybe 50% towards getting what’s going on here. You see the problem, which is five white jerseys in the paint at all times collapsing on our guys. What you don’t understand yet is that this problem isn’t going to fix itself, and it isn’t going to be fixed with a droplet of cap space. You can’t keep Monroe and Drummond and expect anything to change around here. It’s done.

  8. Dan says:

    Big Al has Dre’s and Greg’s numbers. Outschooled. Embarrassing really. Was very clear in the dec 20th game,and no change now. I absolutely love Moose and Dre, but this was embarrassing.

    If you don’t have an answer in the paint – you don’t. then use small-ball, fast-ball, zone – whatever. Don’t insist on loosing. a sort of semi- doubling solution for show won’t change the outcome. And you want to contend in the paint – do it Detroit style. Win on pain. Dre and Moose has 12 fouls in to give altogether, Al 6. By the third I’d like to see Zeller vs Harrlelson at the 5 then. Cmon.

  9. edt says:

    im having a hard time watching the games. Last two games against the bobcats I turned it off in the 4th quarter. I never used to do that.

    This team is worse than the teal years in terms of watching them.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM