The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

Posted · 5 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

The 22-30 #Pistons will host the 23-30 Charlotte Bobcats at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Detroit is within a half-game of the Bobcats for the eighth and final playoff spot in the Eastern Conference when they take the court on Tuesday night in their first game of a home-and-home with the Bobcats.

The good: Andre Drummond’s spectacular performance in Friday night’s Rising Star game. Drummond is playing some very good basketball of late scoring in double figures in a career-high eight straight games, averaging 15.8 points and 15.0 rebounds while shooting 67.1 percent from the field.
The bad: Despite the Pistons play of late their loss to the Cavaliers was a little disheartening.
The unknown: Will the Pistons make a move before the trade deadline? Some say that Monroe and Stuckey deals seem very plausible.
Injuries: Pistons: Josh Harrellson (knee) out.
Bobcats: Brendan Haywood and Jeffery Taylor out.

Charlotte Bobcats and Detroit Pistons Stats


Stat: Detroit has won eight of the last 10 games against Charlotte.
Stat: Brandon Jennings led the Pistons with 26 points in the loss on 12/20. Kemba Walker scored 34 points to lead the Bobcats to the 116-106 win.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

5 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bobcats"
  1. edt says:

    can’t blame mo cheeks anymore. Like Charles said, Andre Drummond and a bunch of idiots.

  2. Tycoon says:

    We don’t deserve a playoff spot if we can’t beat the Bobcats.

  3. otisdm says:

    Tycoon, dude, we’ve already dropped two to the ‘Cats. So even if we win tomorrow, we lost the season series. It’s over and done with. Furthermore, I don’t care how many dusty banners this BS team has hanging in the rafters; the Bobcats are just plain the better team. Like, much better. I’m not sure why they aren’t further ahead in the standings. It’s not even close. The Pistons are terrible. A very, very special kind of terrible. Every wrong piece you can imagine has found its way onto the roster thanks to Joey D. This game, and hopefully tomorrow night’s game, should be a shining beacon of truth about where this team stands and what it needs to do.

    The Bobcats are clearly quite a bit better than us, yet they’re still well below .500 and happen to be on pace to collect our first round pick in addition to theirs. The longer we remain in denial, stand pat like everything is just going to work out for us because GO PISTONS, the worse the future is going to get. And right now, all the Andre Drummonds in the world aren’t enough to overshadow how bad the team is and how close this organization is to going ALL-IN on a plan to completely sabotage his future along with ours. I’ll give you a hint: It’s going to happen on Thursday at noon if they don’t make some significant trades.

  4. edt says:

    I really don’t want to see Joe Dumars trade away Greg Monroe for JR Smith.

    Be pretty happy to end up trading only Stuckey after this trade deadline.

    so many horrible scenarios I can imagine that can happen if we trade greg monroe

    really want to hear nat’s take on this I know she hasn’t weighed in yet, who is the future of this team, josh smith or greg monroe.

  5. otisdm says:

    edt, I won’t be watching this team anymore assuming they’re standing pat at the deadline, but I’ll say this once more: Josh Smith is under contract. Greg Monroe isn’t. It’s not an issue of who is better. Josh Smith is the future simply by virtue of being under contract through 2017. Meaning it’s highly likely he’s here for at least another two years. The team was terrible before he got here, and they’re not going to get anything of value for him anytime soon. So making a commitment to Monroe means virtually guaranteeing that this team stays exactly this bad for at least two more years. By that point, do you think Monroe would even want to stick around? We don’t even know if he and Drummond can play together. Almost two years of evidence has consistently supported the theory that they can’t. There’s just too much that can go wrong by extending Monroe, and I do not see the upside. You’ll see what I’m talking about, even if it takes you a few years. God bless.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM