The Pistons vs. The Grizzlies

Posted · 12 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Grizzlies

The 14-19 #Pistons are back from a long holiday break to take on the 14-18 Memphis Grizzles Sunday afternoon at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Detroit, who have had limited success on their home court (6-11), will have their work cut our for them against a Memphis team they haven’t beaten since 2009.

The good: Despite the issues Detroit has has with the Grizzles in the past they are also struggling this season. They are without center Marc Gasol, who’s out with a MCL sprain.
The bad: Detroit has struggled all season closing out games late in the fourth quarter. Detroit has let their lead slip in the fourth quarter three out of their last four games.
The unknown: Will the Pistons benefit from their long layoff? Will you see a different Detroit team on the floor? Has Maurice Cheeks dealt with whatever it truly is that’s going on with his team?
Injuries: Rodney Stuckey is listed as day-to-day with his shoulder injury.

Fact: Josh Smith and Rodney Stuckey each scored 19 points to lead the Pistons the last time they played the Grizzlies.
Fact: Detroit has lost seven in a row and five straight at home against Memphis.
Stat: Andre Drummond now ranks second in the NBA in field goal percentage with 61.3%.

You can still get great tickets to the game, blizzard or not. Tickets as low as $12 with no ticket fees! Offer code: gopistons

Tip off is at 1:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

12 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Grizzlies"
  1. dp says:

    UGLY UGLY UGLY/ MO CHEEKS CAN COACH ONLY IN D- LEAGUE

  2. edt says:

    Nat I hope you missed this one. This team is horrible. Our players that are the most inefficient, Jennings Josh and Bynum are those who chuck it up all the time. Our players who are the most efficient, singler, moose, KCP and drummond are the ones who never get the ball. I have to think this is by design. It’s like our team has become Allen Iverson.

  3. I didn’t miss it in fact I’m pretty disgusted by it. You’re so right about Smith, Jennings and as always Bynum.

    Cheeks has got to get ahold of this team!

  4. Jake says:

    If I have to watch this crap we better get our pick.

  5. Tycoon says:

    Bynum is a disease. We had our run when he was injured.

  6. rascal says:

    WITHOUT MARC GASOL???PISTONS LOSS TO GRIZZ??? HEY JOE DUMARS MAKE A IMMEDIATE TRADE!!!!

  7. Julian says:

    The problem is with Stuckey hurt and Siva in the D league, Cheeks has no choice but to play Bynum.
    But KCP got more minutes and had a good game. Hopefully he can keep it up.
    For this team to win Mo needs Stuckey back healthy and if JSmoove is off his game then he needs to give Singler more minutes. There is not much else he can do with this roster. Chauncey is over the hill, CV31 is terrible. Gigi is not NBA caliber. KCP is a rookie. The rest of the team can shoot outside shots well.

  8. Otis says:

    Natalie, Cheeks could sprout angel wings and get possessed by the spirit of Red Auerbach and this team is still going nowhere. Don’t get me wrong, Cheeks is useless, but all of this team’s problems begin and end with Joe Dumars. As always. No sense pointing the finger at anyone else.

  9. Otis says:

    I believe in you, Natalie! I just don’t believe in the Pistons. Can you use any of your clout to force them into some big trades?? You might as well try! :)

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM