The Pistons vs. The Bucks

Posted · 11 Comments
The Pistons vs The Bucks

The 17-24 #Pistons are in Milwaukee to take on the 7-33 Bucks Wednesday night. Detroit will try to make it four in a row on the road with a win against the league’s worst team.

The good: Detroit has won three consecutive games against the Bucks , who are currently sitting in the cellar. It’s a great time for the Pistons to get a dominating victory to try to turn this thing around for the second half of the season.
Rodney Stuckey looks completely healed from his shoulder surgery and making himself a very coveted player this trade season. Stuckey scored a season-high 29 points off the bench in the Pistons loss to the Clippers Monday afternoon.
The bad: Detroit always seems to know how to lose the games they should win.
I’m sure that the Wizards aren’t the only team that would like to have Greg Monroe.
The unknown: Who’s going win the war of the reversed Brandon’s?  Who has more to prove, Jennings or Knight?
Injuries: Pistons: None
Bucks: Carlos Delfino – Out
Zaza Pachulia – Out

Stat: Andre Drummond is averaging 18.0 points and 13.5 rebounds against the Bucks this season.
Stat: The Bucks swatted a season-high 13 shots during the 12/4 game in Milwaukee, six by Ekpe Udoh alone.
Fact: Three former Pistons play for the Bucks. Carlos Delfino, Brandon Knight and Khris Middleton
Stat: Brandon Jennings tied franchise records previously held by Isiah Thomas for most assists in a quarter (11) and most assists in a half (16) vs. Phoenix (1/11)

Tip off is at 8:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

11 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bucks"
  1. edt says:

    we should beat the bucks pretty easily good matchups. Just quick look at the rest of the season, we should win 2 west coast games, 14 of the eastern conference for 16 more wins, end up 33-49. 4 games better than last year, we’ll end up losing our 1st round pick to the bobcats, Joe Dumars will get fired, Stuckey will walk for nothing, Gores will probably delegate the new GM hire he don’t know much basketball, and hates leaving california. The rest of this season is going to be the most difficult stretch piston’s fans have ever been in as a franchise. We can see Greg will probably walk or get traded, Trey Burke looks to become one of the great little men in the NBA, and he fell right into our laps but Joe D didnt want him, but worst of all, this team is indifferent on defense.

    Two things help when times are hard. 1) keep your sense of humor. 2) cherish the wins we do get. Tonight should be one of them.

  2. edt says:

    I believe I know what the ex-Piston Tayshaun Prince would have said about this game

    “Buffoonery.”

  3. Toteh says:

    I don’t know why this organization putting pressure on KCP to score with all those minutes of playing time. Apparently, the pistons doesn’t seem to get the memo yet. KCP development as a scorer will come later on maybe year 2 or 3 whose known. In the mean time, they a talented big-man in Jonas shared the minutes with him. JJ can score, hustle, and basketball. Every game JJ dress up and get DNP. Mo Cheek rather wasted minutes on KCP then other get the opportunity.

  4. edt says:

    Kcp is the only piston with defense if you haven’t noticed we are last in thleague defending the three kcp earns minutes on defense we can’t take him out

  5. Julian says:

    Ouch.
    A loss against the worst team in the league plus they were missing a starter. Moose, who was having a decent game, did not see much PT in the 4th quarter. BJ and Stuckey had good games in the loss.
    I know the season is still young but this game could be rock bottom for the Dumars/Cheeks era. Some of the players are just not trying hard on the defensive end of the court.
    The worst case scenario would be not make the playoffs and not get our protected lottery pick this year either.
    I think we end up getting a top 8 lottery draft pick the way things are going.

  6. edt says:

    at 17-25 we are one game better than last year’s team at this time last year (16-25) I am not calling rock bottom until we match that record. We should go 2-2 in our next four games. But I thought we would beat the bucks to so what do I know.

  7. Otis says:

    edt what you’ve just said is as sad as it gets, and I’m not taking a jab at you, but trying to point out how horrible it is that you’re so complacent. Why is losing one more game “rock bottom?” This team has hit rock bottom like 30-50 times in the past five years. You gave your team a total makeover, spent all your free agent dollars and lost your #1 pick in the process, and one game is the difference between rock bottom and “let’s have some patience?” It’s insanity. You’re addicted to this team like the rest of us, but your attitude is insane. Please come down to earth. This team could win every game through the trade deadline and nobody should be convinced that things are going to be okay. Nothing is going to be okay without sweeping change. We made all our moves and blew through all our flexibility for a one game improvement over last year’s MESS? Jesus, man.

  8. Toteh says:

    So you telling me, Jonas don’t deserve playing time with little things he does to win games. Kcp plays over 40+ mins where is the production? Can Jonas hustle, can he flat out play, can he rebound. Yes to all these questions. I rather give somebody productive minutes out there instead wasting minutes on development. I guarantee you If Jonas or Will plays those kind of minutes double double all day. Dude defense where, how many times this season he knock somebody down attempting the three? end up with a four point play. Once again he just a rookie.

  9. edt says:

    jonas has not been the same player after his recovery. His three shot is better, but he has lost a step, which sucks because he is one of my favorite players. And you can’t put jonas out as a shooting guard. He should be taking minutes from singler and josh smith. KCP won his minutes with defensive play against the best shooting guards in the nba not his points. Bynum gets minutes just to take over from Jennings since Siva is not NBA ready, Billups is 100 years old and while Stuckey can run a team, he is so good at his current role, I don’t think you want to move him to point right now.

    Our roster is a complete disaster, we have a truck load of power forwards that can’t stretch the floor need to be in the paint and a full house of guards that (aside from KCP) need the ball in their hands to be effective.

    I’d like to see Jonas find a team he can play minutes on, there’s no reason for our friends from sweden to have suffered like this for the past 3 years. But there are some really good reason due to our unbalanced roster that Jerebko can’t find playing time.

  10. edt says:

    otis I think I might be rooting for us to hit rock bottom. Because then instead of being painfully bad, we would be hilariously bad and I could watch the games and laugh instead of cry.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM