The Pistons vs. The 76ers

Posted · 5 Comments
The Pistons vs The Sixers

The 6-10 #Pistons host the 6-11 Philadelphia 76ers Sunday afternoon at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Both teams are struggling early in the season though the 76’ers trouble were more expected because they are in rebuild mode. Philadelphia will try to avoid their fourth straight loss, while Detroit would like to bounce back after a terrible loss at home to the Lakers.

  • The good: Rodney Stuckey is still the bright spot to what has been a disappointing few weeks for the Pistons. Detroit has won their last two home games against Philadelphia and 11 of their last 16 at The Palace.
  • The bad: The Pistons awful perimeter defense and three point shooting.  Caldewell-Pope and Datome were brought in to score from the outside but Pope hasn’t been able to find his shot and Datome hasn’t had a chance to.  Josh Smith however is shooting at will and not getting good results, he’s 27% from downtown for the season.
  • The unknown: Will the Pistons learn a lesson from the Lakers game and take advantage of a 76ers team they should beat at home?
    Chauncey Billups is still listed as day-to-day as well as Will Bynum who still has a nagging hamstring injury.

Stat: Andre Drummond still leads the NBA in field goal percentage with 63.6%
Stat: Rodney Stuckey leads the Eastern Conference in bench scoring, averaging 16.9 off the bench.
Fact: Greg Monroe had 27 points and 16 rebounds to lead Detroit to a 109-101 win over the 76ers in the last meeting April 15.

You can still get a great ticket to tonight’s game, but it you want to stay in my good graces don’t wear a Lakers jersey. Offer Code: gopistons

Tip off is at 3:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

5 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The 76ers"
  1. Ron Latimer says:

    Sheed, your the man. Can u convince Josh Smith to concentrate more of playing inside instead of the easy way out of jus shooting more outside his play needs to improve more or bring him off the bench.

  2. edt says:

    not gonna happen. hawks tried to cure josh smith of poor shot selection for 8 long years. Never ever ever ever. I mean, even if the dog whisperer came in as special coaching assistant, he could not cure this puppy of bad jump shots.

    Josh is what he is. he’s gonna fill up the stat sheet and part of that is taking a lot of bad shots.

  3. edt says:

    drummond is the next shaq. he’s better than howard.

  4. Julian says:

    Pistons beat Philly easily lead by a MONSTER game by Dre. His stats for this one are unreal.
    30 points/19 RB/6 Steals/2 blocks. He trails only Kevin Love and Blake Griffin in big man double/doubles so far this year. Detroit needed this W especially at home.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM