The Pistons vs. The Rockets

Posted · 2 Comments
pistons_vs_rockets_n4s_logo

The 13-15 #Pistons will host the 17-10 Houston Rockets for the second game of at back-to-back at the Palace of Auburn Hills Saturday night. Detroit would love to prove themselves with a win against Kevin McHale and his squad after their very disappointing loss Friday night to the Charlotte Bobcats.

The good: The transformation of Brandon Jennings the past few games controlling games, putting up numbers and holding on to the ball.
The bad: The stinker of a fourth quarter against the Bobcats Friday night.
Detroit has lost the last five games they’ve played against the Rockets.
The unknown: It’s the match-up I’ve been waiting to see all season long, Dwight Howard vs. Andre Drummond.  I’m putting my money on Andre to outwork and outplay Howard.
Injury Report: Rodney Stuckey is still suffering from a sore right shoulder and is listed as day-to-day.

Fact: Andre Drummond ranks in the top 10 of six major statistical categories among NBA centers this season.
Fact: Detroit has a better record on the road than at the Palace so far this season.
Stat: Andre Drummond now ranks second in the NBA in field goal percentage with 61.5%.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

2 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Rockets"
  1. Julian says:

    Pistons need to get break losing streak tonight against Cavs.
    This offseason is going to be very interesting. Moose is a restricted FA. Billups is team option. Bynum, Stuckey and CV31 are unrestricted FA. Rookies will get more playing time next year for sure. Gigi could be option number 2 at SF. Singler would then go to number 2 at SG. Siva number 2 at PG. Tony number 2 at PF. At least until they sign a big name FA at one of these spots.

  2. Dan says:

    bad

    just bad teamwork, both on d and o.

    hoping for a better one tonight

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM