The Pistons vs. The Pacers

Posted · 8 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Pacers

The 11-14 #Pistons are in Indianapolis to play the second game of a back-to-back against the league leading 20-3 Pacers. The Pacers have reached the 20 win mark the fastest in their franchise history.

The good: Detroit has a better chance than most to take down the Pacers with their front line of Andre Drummond and Greg Monroe. The Pistons will have to go at the basket strong, they currently lead the league with points in the paint at 51.9.
The bad: Detroit is 1-o against Indiana this season and has lost 10 consecutive games to the Pacers on the road. The Pacers haven’t lost a game yet at home, where they are winning games by an average of 13 points.
The unknown: Can the Pistons minimize the damage that Paul George and Roy Hibbert cause most nights? Will Luis Scola do what he usually does when up against Detroit (score at will)? Can Josh Smith be the Josh Smith he was Sunday night against the Blazers?
Injury Report: None, but this is a second game of a back-to-back so Chauncey Billups will be sitting this one out.

Stat: Andre Drummond now ranks second in the NBA in field goal percentage with 61.5%
Fact: Andre Drummond currently ranks first in NBA history for the highest average of rebounds per game among players 20 or younger with 12.7.
Fact: Detroit is 2-4 on the second night of back-to-back games.
Fact: The Pistons’ last win at Indiana came on Jan. 29, 2008.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

8 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Pacers"
  1. edt says:

    J SMooooove you made me a believer this team can be scary good. And that loss last night taught them something about how to close.

  2. Tariq says:

    well ill be damned. Guys were pretty nice, im loving this squad.

  3. Julian says:

    The 2 new Pistons had big games to upset Pacers giving them their first loss at Indy. another double/double for Moose
    Second great game for JSmoove. Maybe he has gotten his act together. Pistons outrebounded the Pacers big time. Good DDDDDDD wins games.

  4. edt says:

    also brandon jennings has a ridiculous handle he dribbles forever but still team only had I think 8 turnovers? That is jennings having the ball on a string. Also, when dre was out for foul trouble, it’s Jorts time. Singler with foul trouble, jerebko time. Charlie V gets to watch from the bench.

  5. I was so drained watching the fourth quarters of these last two games, I really didn’t think they would pull it off considering their track record. Nice win, this team can compete against anyone.

    Was anyone else cringing when Bynum was in there?

  6. edt says:

    bynum had a bad game but we need him to rest jennings, siva isn’t ready for the NBA and billups can’t play back 2 back. Can’t run jennings for 48 minutes so I’m glad he got in there and rested jennings.

    But yes I cringed too.

  7. Brady Smale says:

    Wow, totally surprised at the outcome.

  8. dp says:

    i hate the pacers and love the pistons. what a wonderfull day!!!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM