The Pistons vs. The Nets

Posted · 3 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Brooklyn Nets

The 10-13 #Pistons will host the 8-14 Brooklyn Nets Friday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. The Nets, who many picked as contenders in the East, have had multiple issues this season with injuries and coaching.

Kidd, the first year head coach butted heads with former Pistons head coach Laurence Frank and basically exiled him. Reports now surfaced of a Kidd’s tirade towards Frank in a staff meeting.

“Sit the (expletive) down! I’m the coach of this (13-letter word) team! When you’re on the bench, don’t (expletive) move,” Kidd said, according to NBA.com reporter David Aldridge. The report did not offer further details of what the 13-letter word was.

The argument ultimately led to Frank being reassigned to a reduced role which Kidd described as “doing daily reports.” Via ESPN

Despite their issues Nets have started playing well of late and are on a three game winning streak.

The good: Detroit has won 15 of the last 19 games at home against Brooklyn.
The Pistons got great games from Greg Monroe and Rodney Stuckey in their OT loss to the Pelicans. Detroit’s Bigs will have to play well on both ends of the floor with Brook Lopez averaging 24 over the last four game and Garnett and Pierce stepping up their games.
The bad:  The Pistons inability to close out games that they can clearly win. Detroit fought back in New Orleans only to fold in overtime.

Andre Drummond Cartoon QuoteAndre Drummond: It’s on Greg and I to figure it out. We can’t continue to let guys come in our paint and do those kinds of things to us. It’s a building process and we’re going to figure it out. It’s not going to happen for too long.” Via NBA.com

The unknown: Can Josh Smith finally make his mark in a Pistons uniform and show everyone why Joe Dumars brought him here?
Injury Report: Bynum is still listed as doubtful with his left adductor strain.

Stat: Andre Drummond still leads the NBA in field goal percentage with 62.4%
Fact: Brandon Jennings tied a career-high six steals at New Orleans.
Link: Andre Drummond rands 3rd on ESPN’s 25 and Under NBA Rankings behind Anthony Davis and Paul George.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

3 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Nets"
  1. Dennis (Germany) says:

    “The bad: Detroit is 0-1 against the Nets this season.”

    That’s not correct since we won that game in Brooklyn earlier this season ;)

  2. edt says:

    wow what a great game. I mean I rather would have had us put it away in the 4th quarter but what an exciting finish, moose screwed up he was supposed to inbound it to billups but billups ended up passing it to BUCKETS who sealed it. Josh Smith made it close by knocking over Pierce, oh and there was the dunk of the year, Dre went up in the sky felt around behind him and put it in, Dre was not on this planet doing that basket. Stuckey was fantastic in the 3rd guarded Dwill, Moose got his buckets. I am not putting the problems in that last run on the Pistons, these Nets are desperate, and we stood them off. I also liked the Jennings FOUL on Dwill near the end of the game, the refs came to look at it, out of bounds on Dwill, because you can’t charge a foul on a replay, lol too bad refs got you, love it when the other team is on the end of one of these mistakes because I know we seem to get jobbed by the refs we were due for one of these. Great fun game, with a thrilling finish.

  3. Julian says:

    Pistons hang on and win at home. They were led by Dre and Moose, with good games off the bench from Singler and Stuck. Cheeks had Chauncey, BJ, Smith, Moose and Singler in the game for the final minute.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM