The Pistons vs. The Heat

Posted · 10 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Heat

The 7-10 #Pistons are in Miami to take on the 14-3 Heat Tuesday night. The Pistons who are coming off a decisive win over the Sixers will have their hands full against a Heat team that is on a 11 game winning streak.

  • The good: Andre Drummond is all anyone is talking about when the Pistons are brought up after his record-breaking night on Sunday when he recorded career-highs in points with 31, rebounds with 19 and steals with 6. Detroit went 1-2 against the Heat last season.
  • The bad: The Heat are leading the league in field goal percentage with 51.3%. The Heat have won seven of the past eight meetings at home by an average of 12.0 points against Detroit.
  • The unknown:  Chauncey Billups is still listed as day-to-day and Will Bynum is doubtful. If the Pistons big men have big games Detroit will have a chance to knock of the Heat.

Stat:Andre Drummond still leads the NBA in field goal percentage with 65.2%
Stat: Rodney Stuckey leads the Eastern Conference in bench scoring, averaging 16.9 off the bench.
Fact: Greg Monroe averaged 20.0 points and 11.3 rebounds against the Heat last season.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports as well as NBA TV . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

10 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Heat"
  1. I’ll have to settle for following along on twitter while trying my hardest not to flunk my math exam.

  2. rascal says:

    go beat the heat like what boston celtics did!!!through jeff green winning shot!!!

  3. edt says:

    I think Josh will be good against the heat. He loves to watch the ball and against the heat with Wade out, that means guarding lebron. It should tired him out enough he won’t take as many bad jumpers. We have a good shot at winning this game if KCP jennings and stuckey are able to run people off the 3 like they are supposed to.

  4. edt says:

    can’t complain about a win, it’s never easy especially at home agianst miami.

  5. edt says:

    we provide a lot of matchup problems against the heat, and our problem child josh smith is always at his best when he gets to 1 on 1 against a great player. Solid win. Love beating those snots in Miami.

  6. Tycoon says:

    Sweet hard-earned win!

  7. edt says:

    one more thing. Love branding jennings. he is so angry. So very angry. Does he shake hands after a game? Nope. He scowls at you. I love how he is an assist machine right at the beginning of the game he fed josh smith instead of taking his own layup on a fast break to provide smith with a thunderous dunk. I’m not sure if being so angry is what makes him that much better than brandon knight, but I don’t think I ever saw brandon knight anything but peaceful. We got an angry young lad at the helm. It’s great.

  8. Tariq says:

    yeah im competely loving jennings, from the start i knew he was coming with something to prove in detroit. well done team!

  9. Julian says:

    Big road win against the second best team in the league that had won 10 in a row prior to tonight.
    It was a team effort with all starters hitting double figures and good contributions from JJ, Stuck and leading scorer Singler off the bench. Dre had foul trouble so he only scored 10 but had a ton of rebounds. BJ played almost the whole game. This will boost the confidence of the Pistons after a couple of tough losses against the Bulls and Lakers. We could easily finish 3rd in the East this year.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM