Pistons Top The Bulls In Chicago

Posted · 3 Comments
Brandon Jennings - Pistons vs Bulls

It’s been quite a long time, in fact since February 24 of 2006 since the #Pistons beat the Bulls in Chicago. The 92-72 victory put the Pistons at 500 ball since early in November when they were 2-2.

Key Points:

  • Brandon Jennings led the way with a season high 33 points, five assists, and two steals in 41:55 on the floor. Jennings was hot from downtown knocking down 5-of-8, the last a glasser reminiscent of Sheed. Jennings outscored the entire starting lineup 33-32.
  • The Pistons took advantage of a broken down Bulls team that didn’t have Deng, Butler, Mike James and as we know Derrick Rose.
  • Just three Pistons in double figures.
  • Detroit led by as much 19, but it was a tie game at the half.  The Pistons pulled away in the third quarter allowing only nine for Chicago while scoring 24.
  • Rodney Stuckey left the game with a knee injury in the second quarter after a collision with Mike Dunleavy and didn’t return.  No word yet on his status.
  • Does Josh Harrellson remind any of you (who can remember) Bill Laimbeer?  The hop he takes when shooting a three looks just like Laimbeer.  All he needs to do now is develop a nice right hook.  Harrellson finished with 10 points, five boards, two assists and three blocked shots in just 12:56 on the floor.  Josh has played himself into this rotation.

Josh-Harrellson-Dance4-Original Gif via www.jamesvandermemes.tumblr.com

cheeksMaurice Cheeks:  On Josh Harrellson “Josh was good. Josh understands how to play the game. Not only to make a shot, he had 3 blocks tonight. If he doesn’t have a shot, he knows how to take the ball to someone else and he is a pretty good rebounder. He understands how to play the game. His 3’s and Brandon’s 3’s were big.”

  • The Pistons big three didn’t score in bundles combining for just 22, but their work on the defensive end won this game.
  • I don’t care if the Bulls were injury plagued, anytime the Pistons beat Chicago is a good day in Detroit.
  • Four game winning streak.
  • Singler keeps hitting his shots, which is good considering we don’t know the status of Rodney Stuckey.  Kyle was 4-of05 for 12 points in 22 minutes.
  • Turnovers are still an issue, Pistons with 18 on the night.
  • Grabbing boards were Smith with 10, Monroe with 12 and Drummond with 14.
  • Highlights via NBA.com

[Video not found]

  • If the Pistons can beat the Heat at home Sunday for the second time in a week, they have truly turned the corner.
3 Responses to "Pistons Top The Bulls In Chicago"
  1. Julian says:

    In order for the Pistons to extend their winning streak, JSmoove needs to get his act together. He is below his career average for FG%,3 pt%, and rebounds even though his minutes are just as much as last year. If he does not improve his play soon don`t be surprised if Singler gets more playing time since Kyle is playing very well lately.
    BEAT the Heat!

  2. dp says:

    BEAT the Heat!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM