The Pistons vs. The Thunder

Posted · 5 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Thunder

The 2-2 Pistons will host the 3-1 Oklahoma Thunder Friday evening at The Palace of Auburn Hills. The Pistons – Thunder has always been a great game, despite the fact that the Pistons have lost the last eight against the Thunder.

  • The good: The last two games the Thunder have played at The Palace of Auburn Hills have been decided by a combined three points. This Pistons team has an even better chance this season to finally take one from the Thunder.
  • The bad: Brandon Jennings has shot 34.7 percent in his career against Oklahoma City, his worst against any team. Westbrook and Durant are a force. Westbrook put up 33 points and Durant 26 the last time they were in Detroit.
  • The unknown: Can Detroit make their shots Friday night? If they don’t they’ll have no chance to beat the Thunder team. Will Gigi and Caldwell-Pope get a chance to show Cheeks that they can knock down shots from outside?

You can still get great tickets to the game. Tickets as low as $12 with no ticket fees! Offer code: gopistons

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

5 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Thunder"
  1. Julian says:

    The Pistons have lost 8 straight to OKC. Will the new Detroit team be able to do something they have not done since 2008? I think they have a good chance IF they can hit their 3 pt shots.

  2. O.G. Junior says:

    Any talk of Trading Monroe just needs to stop now.

  3. terry says:

    It never should have started…

    • O.G. Junior says:

      Exactly…Not sure if ive heard it here, but they are obsessed with it over at pistonpowered. Those yahoos drive me nuts.

  4. Julian says:

    The Pistons played with the Thunder for about 3 quarters but eventually OKC pulled away at the end. The better team won.
    Chauncey had another bad game with 3 PT/2 AST/3 TO. Stuckey on the other hand had another very good game off the bench.
    I think Stuck deserves to start. As much as I respect Billups, he needs to play back up minutes at his age.
    Moose and Jennings had double doubles and JSmoove almost had a double double.
    Dre was in foul trouble and was a non factor. In fact the Thunder got to the charity stripe about 40 times and made most of them and they out rebounded the Pistons. That was the difference in the game, not 3 pt shooting, which was pretty even.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM