The Pistons vs. The Hawks

Posted · 8 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Hawks

The 4-6 #Pistons are in Atlanta Wednesday night to play their first game of a home-and-home with the 6-5 Hawks. This will be Josh Smith’s first return to Atlanta after spending his entire career with the team before signing with Detroit as a free agent this summer.

  • The good: Look for Josh Smith to have something to prove in Atlanta. When he was with Atlanta Josh helped lead his team into the playoffs on multiple occasions and holds plenty of franchise records. To make matters worse, Smith claims they did very little to resign him.
  • The bad: The Pistons have lost nine straight on the road to Atlanta. The fact the Detroit is still vulnerable on the defensive end, giving up the most point per game in the leagued doesn’t help the matter. All Horford and the rest of this teammates will be sure to exploit the Pistons D if they don’t buckle down. Al Horford averaged 21.0 points and 15.7 rebounds against the Pistons last season.
  • The unknown:It’s still not known if Chauncey Billups or Will Bynum will be back, they are each listed as day-to-day.

Stat: Andre Drummond still leads the NBA in field goal percentage with 67.4%
Fact: Josh Smith became the first Pistons’ player to record 20-plus points, eight rebounds, seven assists, five steals and four blocks when he recorded 21 points, eight rebounds,seven assists, five steals and four blocks at Sacramento on 11/15.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

8 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hawks"
  1. edt says:

    The unknown: Atlanta has a love hate relationship with Josh Smith, which detroit is just beginning to discover. They loved his defense and human hilight reel. But every time he jacked up a poor jumper they booed. I don’t know if detroit will go that far to boo a jumper, we never booed ‘sheeds jumpers did we? Ok, maybe once or twice.

    The unknown is whether or not Atlanta will boo josh when he jacks up bad shots . . . because they feel sorry for us, or cheer Josh when he jacks them up because hey “Not my problem!”

  2. edt says:

    the answer is in. They cheer every time Josh jacks up a shot. How is it that the only person in Atlanta that thinks Josh Smith is a great jump shooter is Josh?

  3. edt says:

    that was garbage, coach mo made no adjustments at the half and hawks just pick & roll we had nothing to stop them and just jacked up awful jump shots

  4. pistonsfan101 says:

    I see all the intangibles Kyle Singler brings to the team but he hasn’t been shooting well at all and he keeps turning the ball over. I’d bring him off the bench for “us” and maybe give Datome a shot at the 3 instead of the 4. Siva has looked good in the last two games. Increase his minutes!

    Not sure why Cheeks got ejected. If someone can explain, that’d be great!

    • EDT is correct Datome can’t play defense and is a liability especially since he can’t hit a shot.

      I’d love Singler to start hitting as well as Datome, but if they aren’t maybe Jonas gets a little time to see if he can add some offense. I do know he brings hustle just like Singler does.

  5. Edt says:

    I believe mo just had enough and said something that would get him kicked. datome’s defense is horrible even worse than out starters I don’t need to see Charlie v part 2 at least his contract is decent. singlar is horrible just give those minute to jerebko. stuck was fantastic once again mo will have to start stuck if he wants to win. contract year stuck will be amazing to trade best year ever

    • Jake says:

      Didn’t watch the game but it seems Luigi was guarding Millsap on multiple occasions. Not really fair to call him a liability. I think he would have more success guarding other second tier small forwards then top tier big men. Also he has a beautiful shot, the more time he gets the more it will start to fall.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM