Why the Pacers Loss is Like My iPhone

Posted · 7 Comments
Brandon Jennings Pistons-vs-Pacers

The Pistons lost to the still undefeated Indiana Pacers Tuesday night 99-91 at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Thought at times it looked like Indiana was clearly the better team than the better team, especially with them being without Danny Granger, things may not be that clear cut.

Now the title of of this post may not make sense, but let me explain.

If you have been a reader of this blog for some time, (can’t believe I’ve been doing it since 2005) you may know that I’m not just a huge Pistons fan, I’m kind of a geek. So this is where the analogy of the title comes in.

I go to my share of Pistons games, have been for years. I’ve been through the good and the very bad and though this was a loss,  I’m encouraged by it. As I sat at the game I watched this Pistons team go up against an Indiana Pacers team that went deep in the playoffs all I could do was think.

  • It was ugly
  • Detroit couldn’t seem to make a shot.
  • They had the new fella’s trying to help.
  • The youngsters trying to dominate.
  • The guys from far away trying to make their mark.
  • Mistakes were made.
  • They made a hell of a run.
  • Fans were on edge.

But….

Like my iPhone, it’s not there yet, but it’s way better than it used to be, but it’s not 100%. It doesn’t have all the other features as the other guys, but  it’s a heck of a lot better than last year’s model.  Mistakes were made, but a new update may just tweak it to where it needs to be.  Will it dominate?

If history repeats itself, yes.

Do we like the new OS on the court?

Josh-Smith-Pistons-vs-Pacers

Photo Getty Images/ Editing Need4Sheed.com

We should.

Will it get better…YES!

Can we wait for the jailbreak so it gets better…YES!

I’m not going to the Android, nor will I stop rooting for this team. I’m happy with what I have and I’m sticking with it until they get it perfect, just like they did before. I’m with this team…and I’ll download and deal with the updates as they come.

I’m a Pistons fan.

Highlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Here is too another update against a heck of an operating system in Oklahoma on Friday.

Go Pistons

7 Responses to "Why the Pacers Loss is Like My iPhone"
  1. dewey2000 says:

    I agree with everything except the iPhone analogy… dump that piece of crap :)

  2. Tycoon says:

    Well, we can’t beat a good defensive team if we can’t make jump shots. But I only see this team improving in this area soon.

  3. Jake says:

    The game on Tuesday is gonna be in NBA TV

  4. Farid says:

    great post… despite that loss it was a great game in my opinion. the part i loved / valued was the wills and fight i saw in our team/players.. that was hard-nose basketball being played… i have to say (and maybe this is my die-hard love for the Pistons, but this is also due to me understanding the game of basketball): come playoff time — the Pistons, Pacers are the only real challenge to the Heat. Chicago will be there but i dont think they have the meaningful pieces to compete. both the Pacers and Pistons have a solid front-line and strong guards (guards that have unique/different abilities)…if our shooting appears, protecting the ball (limit turnovers) — and our collectively defense is on point: we will be a problem. we have the pieces and have great potential… our size is amazing. Pacers are to me the favorites due to their chemistry and they know what style of basketball they want to play.. when we find that comfort level — the Pistons will shock fans and non-fans.. im encouraged so far and Joe D gathered some great pieces ….

  5. Bellllissimo says:

    i agree with being with pistons but i think the iphone fits more with knicks. They overcharge and they are more flash than substance with very little beneath the surface

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM