Let the PRE-Season Begin – Detroit Pistons take on Maccabi Haifa

Posted · 8 Comments
Greg Monroe and Andre Drummond

Chauncey BillupsThere hasn’t been this much hype around the Detroit Pistons start of the season in quite some time.

The boys may not be starting the season tomorrow, but you can get a chance to see the New Look Pistons open up their pre-season Tuesday night against Maccabi Haifa – a professional Israeli club.

Though just a pre-season game it will be fun to take a look at a Detroit Pistons team that takes the court looking as different as can be. If you’re excited to see this seasons Draft class, the new acquisitions, the return of Mr. Big Shot or maybe just want to see how Sheed’s progressed with Andre Dummond, you’re in for a treat.

Who you many not see is:
Greg Monroe, who is questionable with a sore hamstring and sat out of practice. You also may not see Luigi Datome (hamstring) and Peyton Siva (calf) didn’t participate in Monday’s practice either.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm, but won’t be broadcast on local TV, but you can still head on down to the Palace to catch them live.

8 Responses to "Let the PRE-Season Begin – Detroit Pistons take on Maccabi Haifa"
  1. junior says:

    Where is everybody? can’t make this game but I am going to the heat game with my wife n cousin (not the same person. it sounded weird when I read it). I am so excited. EDT how bout u?

  2. ericdtaylor says:

    we has our starting lineup!

    “Cheeks said Tuesday morning that Chauncey Billups would start alongside Brandon Jennings in the backcourt and that Greg Monroe, who dropped out of Monday’s practice late with a minor hamstring irritation, would be in the starting lineup with Andre Drummond and Josh Smith up front. ”

    Langlois

    jennings
    billups
    smith
    moose
    drummond

    it wont mean much I think against the suns this israeli team lost by 50 points but can’t wait to watch I think it’s on league pass.

  3. Bellllissimo says:

    Why wouldn’t they broadcast it?

  4. edt says:

    after the 1st quarter my impressions

    1) this is moose’s team. He is by far our best player.
    2) our old 2nd unit could have been our starters from last year. Crazy how much our team has upgraded
    3) just 1 quarter but I think this is going to be a team that takes care of the rock. Between Billups and Jennings we are not gonna turn the ball over
    4) this macabbi team is worse than the washington generals, I’ll try not to watch the score it won’t mean anything

  5. edt says:

    that 4th quarter was ugly 1-11? come on kcp. tony mitchell looked awful out there, he dont look ready.

  6. Julian says:

    Starters were good but Bench played terrible and the team 3 pt shooting % was awful.

    No JJ, Gigi or Bynum this game.

  7. edt says:

    ok miami play hard against us I want to see what we are made of this year. I have a feeling miami will play their starters for 1 or 2 quarters to get them some exercise and then throw a bunch of guys trying to make the team at us after halftime.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM