Peyton Siva Tooned

Posted · 12 Comments

Peyton Siva ToonThe newest #DetroitPistons guard Peyton Siva is tooned. The Pistons second round draft pick officially signed his contract on Monday. A spot on the roster became available for Peyton with the Brandon Jennings trade.

Siva showed plenty of potential with his play in summer league while making himself some new fans in Detroit.

Follow Detroit Pistons on TwitterMake sure you follow @PeypeySiva3 on twitter and welcome him to Detroit.

12 Responses to "Peyton Siva Tooned"
  1. Julian says:

    Nice toon!
    Siva is an unselfish player and knows how to win.
    He will become a crowd favorite.
    Cheeks will have himself a challenge putting together the pieces of the puzzle. The 3 rookies and Gigi will be watching from the bench for most of the year while the other 10 veteran players get most of the playing time.

  2. Julian says:

    Peyton Siva`s bio is very impressive:

    1. Won 2 state championships with his Franklin H.S. team during his 4 years there.
    2. Mr Basketball for the state of Washington
    2. McDonalds All American
    4. MVP of the Big East tournament twice. Only other player to do so was Patrick Ewing.
    5. Against U of M in the championship game had 18 pts, 6 rebounds, 5 assists and 4 steals with only 2 turnovers.
    6. Among the Big East leaders during his senior year in many categories including assists, steals. and A/T ratio.
    7. Several awards for character, leadership and academic achievement while at U of L.

    Sounds like the kid will not only be a decent, inexpensive PG to backup Jennings but a future crowd favorite.

  3. Julian says:

    I forgot to mention that he grew up in a Seattle neighborhood that was gang infested.
    His mother worked 3 jobs in order to raise the family. His father had alcohol and drug abuse issues and was not around the home much.
    Peyton is a devout Christian and is very against substance/alcohol abuse.
    His mother is now working as a substance abuse counselor.

    Glad to see that he made it to the NBA.

  4. Bellllissimo says:

    i think siva is the guy whos gonna benefit most from chauncey. they have similar backgrounds

    • edt says:

      i dunno how much help siva needs, all those years college developed his game he’s a lot further along than billups was as a rookie.

      Brandong Jennings however, he needs a lot of help, shot selection, dribbling with the right hand, layups with the right hand, 3 point percentage.

      Jennings is real good at the pick and roll tho that will be nice to see him + moose & dre excellent pick and roll + moose interior passing = easy buckets

      Have no idea how smith fits into the equation or pope, or luigi! So many new players it will be exciting that’s for sure and there is really no way we could do worse, playoff basketball that seems like a lock this year.

      • Bellllissimo says:

        i just feel billups and siva are more close as players. Jennings is more like Allen Iverson except not as good. I think Siva from what i saw in summer league, needs to work on fighting through screens and not picking up his dribble too soon. Siva i think is more all around good. Jennings is more of a role player similar to Allen Iverson in that he only really wants to do one thing and doesn’t care too much for defense or passing (though can pass when he gets himself into trouble from overdribbling)

  5. Julian says:

    Jason Collins? You got to be kidding me.
    All he will be is a major distraction now that he has come out as being an openly gay athlete.
    Besides there are still a couple of F.A. that can be a back up center out there besides Collins.

    • edt says:

      he would be 15th guy on the roster, there is no problem with him being openly gay but there is a problem with him not being very good, at least with slava there was the hope some day he might get better slava got released, but we can’t resign slava because of the new CBA the old trade waive and resign had a 30 day waiting period now we have to wait for a year or July 1st, whichever is earlier.

      kinda sucks for him I dont think any other team wants Kravtsov so he might have to go back to the ukrane

    • Dree says:

      I saw that rumor too. Say it ain’t so! Not just for his orientation, but he’s garbage — has been for years.

    • Jake says:

      If he were good,I might be able to get over him being gay, but he’s awful.

  6. asdf says:

    do a tony mitchell tooned

  7. pistonsfan101 says:

    I feel like Drew Gooden could be a good pickup for the Pistons.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM