Motor City Detroit Pistons Alternate Jersey

Posted · 6 Comments
Detroit Pistons Alt Jersey
Detroit Pistons Motor City Jersey

Photo via Pistons.com

The #Pistons teased us Tuesday on their facebook page about a jersey hanging in Greg Monroe’s locker.  By the looks it was either a USA jersey signifying that Moose made the team, or a new Pistons alt jersey.   While I’d love to see Monroe on team USA I’m happy to see a SWEET new alt navy blue Pistons jersey with MOTOR CITY embroidered on the front.

The Pistons will be donning the jerseys on select nights.

  • Pistons vs. Celtics – Sunday, November 3
  • Pistons at Lakers – Sunday, November 17
  • Pistons vs. Lakers – Friday, November 29
  • Pistons vs. 76ers – Sunday, December 1
  • Pistons vs. Heat – Sunday, December 8
  • Pistons vs. Trail Blazers – Sunday, December 15
  • Pistons vs. Grizzlies – Sunday, January 5
  • Pistons at Mavericks – Sunday, January 26
  • Pistons at Celtics – Sunday, March 9
  • Pistons vs. Raptors – Sunday, April 13

Want one? Got to get on the waiting list at the Pistons Locker Room.

I’ve always wanted the Pistons to have a navy jersey and the fact that this one say Motor City on it make it even that much better.  I’m in!

6 Responses to "Motor City Detroit Pistons Alternate Jersey"
  1. Damien W. says:

    Time to add another jersey to my collection! :-)

    I have a custom home white; a road blue Mehmet Okur and a red alt Jason Maxiell. I’ll gladly add a Navy Drummond. ^_^

  2. Bellllissimo says:

    If it were me i’d go with something a bit for flashy but I think everyone is trying to avoid the teal era thing (which i liked as a kid) so they went the safe route

    oh and i just looked through the schedule and i think its really unfair. We have about 11-12 home and home games. It’s hard enough to beat a team once let alone twice in a row so I think that puts us at a severe disadvantage from other teams and our quest for the playoffs. And we only have like 4 nationally televised games. And only 2 are on ESPN, the other 2 are on NBAtv. Kinda disappointed about that. I am excited about the fact the israeli championship team is coming here to play. Correct me if im wrong but wasn’t there a Israeli fan who used to come on this board a lot? I think she even dressed as Sheed for a video. I’m sure she’ll enjoy that lol

  3. jufka says:

    I don’t like those jerseys. Mainly because of the navy color. I have a feeling it is overused on jerseys. Even Pelicans used it on their jerseys. The current font and Motor City on the chest is nice but otherwise, meh. They should have brought back the red alternates, I really liked those. Or they should have come up with something totally different. Or maybe black as the main color of the jerseys, Black may be overused too, but I personally would rather go with black than navy. Black and current pistons blue and lettering would be good combination I think. Or maybe they should have put the Motor City around the number, like Motor on chest, number under that and City under the number…to make it more unusual. And maybe I am thinking too much about it, I wonť wear the jersey. they are not terrible, still better than Pelicans. But at least the jersey will make Josh Smith feel like home again.

  4. Tycoon says:

    Looks nice. But whatever the uniform is, lets get to the playoffs!

  5. Julian says:

    new jerseys, new coach, new players, hopefully new results too!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM