Andre Drummond is in the Drivers Seat

Posted · 9 Comments
Andre Drummond

Andre Drummond is in the Drivers Seat with Greg Monroe

Like it or not, (I love it) Andre Drummond is the Detroit Pistons franchise player. Joe Dumars and company may have wanted to build around Greg Monroe and Brandon Knight when they were drafted, but it’s clear to anyone who watches basketball that Andre Drummond falling into the Detroit Pistons lap at the #9 in 2012, was like hitting the lottery, literally. For non sports followers it’s like the Duck Dynasty crew being millionaires and having a show that has captured America.

That #@$% just doesn’t happen every day.

He’s as big as the Jolly Green Giant, as old as a freshman in college, has the body of a football player and the hands of great players past. To top it off he’s even got more to help him take it to the next level.

  • Rasheed Wallace as his big man coach.
  • Greg Monroe as his wing man.
  • Brandon Jennings to feed him the ball.
  • Chauncey Billups to show him how to win.
  • Josh Smith to knock down baskets and help him defend.
  • A sharp shooter from Italy.
  • A rookie that sounds like a Greek God.
  • And a franchise rooting for him.

I asked you who you thought would be the difference maker this season and you made it close, but Andre Drummond was the winner.

How can you not think he’s the guy if you’re a Pistons fan after watching him last season. He can easily shut down a defender.  Make someone look silly while defending him. Put up a double-double like it’s a walk in the park.  Or rally his team from a deficit just with his presence.

Sure, he needs to get his free throw numbers up, but if that’s his only fault go talk to Shaquille O’Neal how that worked out for him.

As a suffering long time Pistons fan I’m ready to hand this thing over to Dre and see what he can do with it.

I said in this post that whoever won the vote, was the cover boy of the November Schedule Wallpaper here at Need4Sheed.com as well as a special T-shirt I’m giving away.  Now we know that guy is a deserving Andre Drummond.

I’ll give you the details of how to win the shirt in my next post, so stay tuned.

9 Responses to "Andre Drummond is in the Drivers Seat"
  1. hans says:

    up a highlight video :3

  2. Bellllissimo says:

    I wonder if we should talk about the fact Dre is dating a celebrity. Jenette Mccurdy from Icarly. And she got like 3mil twitter followers. most of them will probably become pistons fans now. Jenette even posted a pic of herself on instagram with a pistons jacket dre got her. Its fun

  3. Markov7 says:

    watched a bit of gigi last night on eurobasket against russia – boy looks preety good really pretty good

  4. Watched Swedens game JJ looked awful……hope and Sweden will win one game =( We lost vs Finland !!!

  5. Markov7 says:

    and just as i praised him he he obviously forgot to came on the game against turkey – few assists and lots of holes on defensive end…

  6. MathiasQ says:

    Today JJ and Jeffery Taylor vs Russia…hope we can see a good JJ today because we need a good bench this year!

  7. MathiasQ says:

    Gigi eliminated sweden =(

  8. Julian says:

    The good thing about the Euro hoops tournament is that JJ and Gigi have been leaders for their respective teams.
    Even though JJ did not shoot well from 3 point land, he did have decent numbers overall for the tournament.
    Gigi also got major minutes and put up good numbers for Italy shooting over 40% from 3 pt land.
    That should help their confidence going into the NBA season. I see both of them being part of the second unit off the bench, along with Stuckey, and Bynum, KCP will be waiting for his chance if Billups gets injured or if Stuckey falters. I think that by the end of the season KCP will earn the starting role.

  9. Julian says:

    Gigi lead Italy with 24 pts 7RB 3/5 from 3 pt land in loss to Croatia

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM