The Raptors Don’t Like What The Pistons Trade Offer

Posted · 13 Comments

Looks like Toronto isn’t buying what Dumars is selling (ie trying to dump dead weight that nobody wants).

Looks like the Raptors didn’t like the offer at all.

13 Responses to "The Raptors Don’t Like What The Pistons Trade Offer"
  1. Damien W. says:

    Swing and a miss…

    Almost Joe… almost.

  2. Dan says:

    Loving the start to the off season. The ‘make something happen’ aura sure is better than the last couple of summers. Toronto might want more of what Detroit has surplus of, or perhaps another team likes the look of what those CV/Stuckey contracts provide.

    As a fan, this is more entertaining than the stretch of games we had without Drummond/Calderon.

    Joe and Gores clearly need one or two pieces in place immediately as they then need to still have time to be in the game for more.

    One free agent signing and one trade isn’t going to be enough. With a new coach and a lottery pick done, that says a lot.

    Cmon Joe, give us a signing or a trade soon.

  3. Drew says:

    The Raptors would be idiotic to take that trade, but it’d be nice if it went through.

  4. rascal says:

    i prepare to see how joe dumars find ways to get jeremy lin and andrei iguodala!!!! if we have lin, stuckey, iguodala monroe and drummond for the next season??? the palace will not be empty again next season

  5. Bellllissimo says:

    so honestly what do we do if josh smith goes elsewhere? looks like every other name i heard is staying on their team.

    • Jake says:

      Trades, rondo could be available now that the Celtics hired brad Stevens, granger is available, they could still go after gay. I’m hearing they have interest in billups.

      I like the the idea of getting Granger, he’s an expiring contract, and would fit in at small forward nicely, at least for this year. They could get him for maybe singler and some other cheap players. Over at detroit bad boys they actually said singler straight up. It would take up most of the cap space he has 14 million on his contract. But then would have a ton of Cap space next year, with CV Stuck and Granger all FAs. We could throw in CV or Stuck or even Jerebko in the trade to preserve some of our Cap this year,I say just wait until next year for FAs.

  6. jc silva says:

    great trade for raptors. save money, suck for a season but get what they always wanted ANDREW WIGGINS. The face of their country as of right now

    • Jake says:

      Not a great trade for Toronto, just a salary dump, they could get the same thing and probably picks from another team.

  7. Mathias says:

    Sorry but when tha F are Dumars going to make a move?
    People are moving around right now in the NBA so I hope he will do something soon!
    Soon both Smith and Gay are gone! =/

  8. NJ says:

    LMFAO Most of everyone knows that Stuckey and CV3 both suck except Joe and a few fans.

  9. pistonsfan101 says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Josh Smith has agreed to a four year, $56 million deal with the Detroit Pistons, league sources tell Y! Sports

  10. Dell says:

    I see Joe giving up Greg, stucky, and CV for Gay. First thing Joe will not give Greg a max deal,and once Greg contract is over with the pistons Greg agent will most likely find him the best contract. A team will give him a max contract. So I can see Joe cutting his loses early. It sucks but it works. Josh can play the 4, gay the 3, drum5 that looks good on paper!

    • Ron says:

      That sounds real good! At the point you don’t have to worry about the other position cause there’s so much going on with gay smith and drummond! That can be the perfect situation for brandon to grow, because there would’ve to much needed from him.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM