Everybody Dance Now – Sheed is Back

Posted · 9 Comments

Rasheed Wallace Dancing - Detroit Pistons
It’s official, Rasheed Wallace has signed a two year deal with the Pistons as an assistant coach under Mo Cheeks. Rasheed’s role will be to teach the young “cats” how to play the game. He’ll be working primarily with Andre Drummond and Greg Monroe to help them develop.

Andre Drummond Cartoon QuoteAndre Drummond: “Great guy, a lot of knowledge and fun to be with. He pushes me to play hard and to do things I’m not used to doing. That’s what he does. He sees the game in a different light. He lets me know I can do better.”

“We’re gonna get on him. He’s still young and raw, depending on his athleticism, which is what a lot of 19-year olds do,” Wallace said. “What will get Dre over is, he’s not one of those “I know” guys. Everything you tell them is “I know”. He’s a sponge, he sucks it up. He might not like it but he still does it.” Via The Detroit News

Rasheed’s reason to coach was simple, he loves the game and he wanted to be in Detroit with his children.

“It’s a blessing in disguise; my kids are still back in Detroit. I have the best of both now. I’ll be able to do what I want and that’s to teach young guys how to play basketball the right way and still be with my kids.” Via The Detroit Free Press

As Pistons fans we knew this was a good idea a long time ago after watching the way Sheed played and helped his teammates in Detroit. As we get geared up for all the changes this season with the roster now we have a few more things to look forward to on the coaching staff besides new head coach Maurice Cheeks.

As to the questions we have with Sheed coaching…

  • Will he break the record for technical fouls as a NBA coach?
  • Will he teach Drummond to stay in the paint, something that he didn’t do that often.
  • Will Nike make Sheed Air Force One dress kicks for Wallace on the bench?
  • Will we still be able to hear “Ball Don’t Lie” from the bench?
  • Will he teach Andre Drummond any trick shots?
  • Will he dance in the circle?

[topswf swf=’http://www.need4sheed.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/sheed_07_dance.swf’ width=’400′ height=’280′ wmode=’opaque’ flashvars=” allowfullscreen=’true’]

So many questions we need answers for.
It’s good to have him back!

9 Responses to "Everybody Dance Now – Sheed is Back"
  1. Farid Muhammad says:

    A simple: YES!!!! LOL

  2. zane says:

    Pistons get Italian sharpshooter Luigi Datome with two-year deal

    From The Detroit News: http://www.detroitnews.com/article/20130709/SPORTS0102/307090071#ixzz2YcKVjWOK

  3. josh blue says:

    That dance, forever

  4. Julian says:

    Maybe Sheed can teach Moose how to player better D and Dre how to a better offensive game.

  5. Susie says:

    best news ever
    missed him so very much…

  6. zeke.fr says:

    there is always a need4sheed in the D
    great to see him back with the Pistons organisation
    He clearly has a great knowledge of the game, I hope he’ll be able to teach it!

  7. Raul A. Mora aka El Patron Himself aka The General says:

    Welcome back Sheed! The D won’t be silent here!

    Honestly, Mo Cheeks needs to let Sheed take the mic for every presser… because we can never have enough of “both teams played hard”!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM