Detroit Pistons Summer League Schedule

Posted · 5 Comments

Don’t forget to watch the Pistons Summer league games starting Sunday.  It’s your first chance to see Detroit’s new draft picks in action.  All games will be broadcast on NBATV.

July 7 Detroit vs. Brooklyn 5:00 p.m. ET
July 8 Detroit vs. Boston 3:00 p.m. ET
July 9 Detroit vs. Oklahoma City 1:00 p.m. ET
July 11 Detroit vs. Miami 1:00 p.m. ET

The Roster
2013 Detroit Pistons Summer League Roster

NO. PLAYER POS HT WT D.O.B COLLEGE/COUNTRY NBA EXP.
5 Kentavious Caldwell-Pope G 6-6 205 2/18/93 Georgia Rookie
1 Andre Drummond C 6-11 279 8/10/93 Connecticut 1 Year
24 Kim English G 6-6 200 9/24/88 Missouri 1 Year
20 Ryan Evans G/F 6-6 212 6/19/90 Wisconsin Rookie
42 JaJuan Johnson F 6-10 221 2/8/89 Purdue 1 Year
55 Viacheslav Kravtsov C 6-11 253 8/25/87 Ukraine 1 Year
6 Korie Lucious G 5-11 170 11/5/89 Iowa State Rookie
32 Khris Middleton G/F 6-7 217 8/12/91 Texas A&M 1 Year
9 Tony Mitchell F 6-9 235 4/7/92 North Texas Rookie
44 Travis Peterson F/C 6-10 240 5/18/85 Samford Rookie
23 E.J. Singler G/F 6-6 215 6/6/90 Oregon Rookie
25 Kyle Singler F 6-8 228 5/4/88 Duke 1 Year
34 Peyton Siva G 6-0 185 10/24/90 Louisville Rookie

 

5 Responses to "Detroit Pistons Summer League Schedule"
  1. Julian says:

    Can not wait to see the results of our summer league team.
    Hope Middleton gets some more PT this year.

    I heard that Tony M. has been amazing at the practices for the Piston`s summer team.

    I think Dumar hit a home run with the draft this year. All 3 players should get fair of amount of PT.

  2. Adamd says:

    KCP 1-10, brilliant.

  3. Tate says:

    andre was a beast today. 12pts 16rebs 6blks 5stls
    I was also pretty impressed with Tony Mitchell. I have a really good feeling about our young guys in general. Any word on Sheed getting a assistant coach contract? I heard that he’s in Orlando with the team.

  4. Julian says:

    Middleton lead the Pistons with 16 points/6 rebounds.

    But KCP was 0-8 from 3 pt range. I know it is only 1 game but not a good start for a lottery pick. I hope Joe D picked the right guard since he basically had the pick of the litter of the guards in this year`s draft.
    If KCP turns out to be a bust then Joey D will be history after this year.

  5. Julian says:

    Summer game 3 had KCP leading the Pistons in scoring and actually hit some 3 pt shots to boot.
    JD is probably breathing a little better today.
    Hope KCP keeps improving his outside shot because the Pistons are going to need it. Right now the Pistons 3 pt shooters are Luigi, BK, Singler, and KCP.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM