Bulls Down Detroit for the 18th Straight Time

Posted · 1 Comment
Greg Monroe-Pistons-vs-Bulls

This wasn’t you typical #Pistons vs. Bulls game we’ve been accustomed to lately. Despite the 94-95 loss Detroit played well, leading Chicago by as much as 13 points in the first quarter and led at the half. It however was Luol Deng and Nate Robinson who erased the Pistons six point fourth quarter lead to win the 18 consecutive game for the Bulls against the Pistons.

Key Points:

  • Andre Drummond with a +11 in the box, more than any other Piston. Drummond scored eight with 14 boards on the night and a blocked shot in 22 minutes. He’s been back for two games and you can instantly see what he brings to this team. He’s the building block.
  • Detroit shot 60 percent on the first half.
  • Rodney Stuckey led the Pistons off the bench with 25 points and 10-of-19 shooting, 16 of those points coming in the first half alone. Great game from Stuckey who’s 3-pointer with two-tenths of a second left to pull the Pistons within one of the Bulls.

Rodney-Stuckey-Pistons-vs-Bulls
Photo Getty Images Editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Charlie V added 14 off the bench with 6 boards and two blocked shots. Villanueva nearly tied the game on a triple with six seconds left in the game, but I’m sure Charlie is still thinking about the late fourth quarter steal when Robinson took the ball away from him.
  • I’ve always been annoyed by Nate Robinson, but after he got into Brandon Knight’s face after a fouled Butler, I’m even less fond of him. It’s the little man complex.
  • I find it kind of insulting to put Andre Drummond’s two air ball free throw misses as one of the highlights on the game recap page as its own clip. I know they were important free throws, but I don’t think it needed it’s own highlight clip like it was a posterizing dunk. I don’t remember them doing that before, but correct me if I’m wrong.
  • Turnovers killed Detroit. The Bulls scored 24 points off of the Pistons 17 turnovers.
  • Highlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • Despite the loss, one of the more enjoyable games to watch.
  • Jason Maxiell missed the game due to an eye injury. Bynum out with a hand injury.
  • Brandon Knight scored five points on 2-of-6 shooting with four assists in 36 minutes on the floor.
  • English and Middleton with minutes and zero points.
  • Jose Calderon playing with tendon issues in his right arm scored 11 points with five assists.
  • Singler with eight and six boards.
  • Detroit with Andre wins the rebound war 45-37.
  • Next up in Toronto Monday night to take on the Raptors.
One Response to "Bulls Down Detroit for the 18th Straight Time"
  1. nikhil says:

    Next season can’t come soon enough.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM