The Jazz Continue To Dominate Detroit

Posted · 3 Comments
Greg Monroe-Pistons-vs-Jazz

The #Pistons lost their sixth consecutive game losing to the Jazz 90-103 Monday night in Utah. To make things a little bit worse for Detroit, Brandon Knight went down early in the first quarter with a sprained left ankle and never returned.

Key Points:

  • You have to feel for Knight, who was all over sports media when he got posterized by DeAndre Jordan just the day before. When he went down it looked extremely bad as he had to be helped off the court. Knight thought it was much worse than just a sprained ankle initially.

knight“To be honest with you, I wasn’t sure, normally, when I sprain my ankle, I have the power to at least walk off the court. I turn ’em and I can walk it off. But this one, the pain wasn’t going away and I couldn’t put any pressure on it.” Via Pistons.com

  • No word on how long Knight will be out.
  • It looked like Greg Monroe’s comments about his team not playing hard or caring after Sunday nights lost to the Clippers seemed to work. Though they didn’t get the win they sure didn’t give up. They trailed by 18 in the second but rallied back to get within five points with just a few minutes left in the ball game.
  • Greg added another double-double to his totals for the year finishing with 15 points, 13 boards, three assists and a locked shot in 41 minutes on the floor.
  • Jerebko and Stuckey each had 15 for Detroit.
  • Speaking of Stuckey, he finally hit a shot. Rodney was 6-of-10 for 15 with four boards, two assists, and two steals in 35 minutes on the floor. Too bad he’s been the invisible man most of the past two seasons.

Rodney Stuckey-Pistons-vs-Jazz
Photo Getty Images Editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Mo Williams led all scorers with 20 points. Quite honestly, I didn’t even know he was still in the league.
  • Khris Middleton with 12 points in 24 minutes on the floor all from behind the three-point line. He’s been quite a surprise this season, doing everything asked of him when he gets minutes.
  • Detroit has now lost 15 straight road games.
  • Highlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • I’m really hoping that Detroit can keep Jose, unless some miracle happens in the Draft Lottery. Calderon with another solid game finishing with 14 points, seven assists and two steals.
  • Detroit shot 60.9 percent in the third quarter and scored 33 points.
  • Jerebko making a solid case for a rotation spot.
  • Will Bynum with 12 points on 4-of-11 shooting in 19 minutes.
  • Charlie V 1-of-7 shooting for two points.
  • Golden State on Wednesday night.
3 Responses to "The Jazz Continue To Dominate Detroit"
  1. Julian says:

    The Pistons are tough to watch right now. They are currently ranked 3rd and 4th worst team in the league by the ESPN ranking gurus.

    I think that is about right. We will past up by most of the teams in the Western conference by the end of the year.

  2. Dan says:

    Not good.

    I’d say the coaching these past few games has been good though.

    Too bad Slava isn’t having any success. With Monroe now clearly being a 4, Dre is the only 5 on the roster. The pistons need a back up center. Seeing JJ(really a 3) and CV(a stretch 4) playing the 4 and 5 isn’t pretty. and Look at the floor when CV takes his threes – with no inside option he is fully challenged, and so are his teammates, and absolutely no piston in there even close to rebounding.

    The way this team looks now, Dre will make a serious name for himself fast. I’ll enjoy looking and the product will be somewhat entertaining again.But the pistons still won’t win.

    Calderon is looking worse and worse every game. Are the pistons making him bad?

    What is the identity of this team?

  3. Markov7 says:

    unfortunately to me it seems this team has no identity rebuild lasts 8 years and very few points look like light in the end of tunnel in my opinion pistons should cut all the bad seed from the root this summer in any way possible even if it means getting some of people that need special care on the floor (ugly and unpolite but true) half of this team needs to be ran over and driven out of organization still dont know if its possible but the way i see it it can only be worse not better charlie v,stuckey,mybe even knight not sure about him he really goes on my nerves but then he strucks me with little light like tryin to stop that dunk of deandre but then againstuckey does the same shit and i still want him outhell i d sweep over entire team but moose andre and calderon (yes jj included) but i know thats not realistic but as far as i see a lot of trades and amnestys should do the trick and nothing else

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM