The Pistons vs. The Bucks

Posted · 21 Comments
The Pistons vs The Bucks

The 19-32 Detroit #Pistons are in Milwaukee for the second game of a back-to-back against the 25-23 Bucks.

  • The good: The way the Pistons played against the Spurs you realize they can beat any team on a given night.
  • The bad: You’re well aware of the Pistons record on the road and a back-to-back doesn’t help the matter much.
  • The unknown: The Battle of the Brandon’s didn’t go too well for Knight last time around against the Bucks. Can Knight duplicate the kind of game he put up against the Spurs?

Tip off is at 8:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

If you’re thinking of going to the game on Monday night, you can get tickets directly from the Pistons with NO FEES

21 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bucks"
  1. Drew says:

    Although getting Calderon for Prince and Daye (did we get a draft pick out of it?) seemed uneven for us, I think the player’s roles are more clearly defined – the first time in years. There aren’t really any logjams anymore. Calderon and Knight starting with Bynum and Stuckey backing up. Singler at SF backed up by Jerebko or Maggette (where has he been?). Maxiell and Monroe down low, backed up by Villanueva and Drummond (or Kravstov for the next month at least).

    This has cleared room for Bynum to play more and excel and to not have to worry about if Knight’s a true PG or not and if Stuckey should be starting or not. The only question left is the inevitable, “Should Monroe and Drummond start together?”

    • edt says:

      too many guards. we need to deal stuckey, knight, or bynum. Calderon is going to play 35 minutes most games, that leaves 20 minutes for bynum, stuckey, knight apiece unless we play small ball like we did tonight, which I really don’t think is ideal. Tonight we had 114 minutes from our guards, and only 95 minutes from our bigs and small forward. Which is not right considering there are only 2 guards and 3 guys in the other positions.

      • edt says:

        as to what happens next year, we should pick up another Point Guard of the Future in this draft. You know. That trey burke fellow from michigan.

      • Drew says:

        That’s only 4 guards. Not too many at all. And Will doesn’t HAVE TO get a lot of minutes, only if he’s playing a good game.

        • edt says:

          we might be able to get a draft pick for bynum. If we arent playing him minutes we should trade him.

          He is just playing fantastic this year and he is that instant threat off the bench that a lot of contenders will be willing to pay for this year.

  2. edt says:

    Chjarlie V. aasdlkfjasdflkj OMG WTF LOL WUT

    Charlie V is a MAN today, blocking out, rebounding, defending, shooting, error free master of the basketball court.

    Holy moly jumping easter bunnies, what a game for Charlie V.

    There ain’t no more Charlie V haters left in detroit tonight that’s for sure.

  3. pistonsfan101 says:

    WHAT A GAME!!!!!!!

  4. Lori says:

    Loved your comment, edt, especially the easter bunny part!!

    With Calderón out there, everything is so much better! The tempo, the rhythm and especially the confidence level all seem to have improved big time. Can’t wait until Andre comes back!

  5. Drew says:

    I didn’t realize that Calderon is 31.

  6. Drew says:

    That was a really sick, back-and-forth Saturday night game (with a great ending for us). If you missed this one, you should be kicking yourself.

  7. Markov7 says:

    FANTASTIC!!!!i just hope we resign jose(cmon jose if joe d offers u 7 instead of 10 mil u re getting it now dont be a bitch take it!!!hhhhhhh) and max on summer

  8. Dennis (Germany) says:

    That was such an awesome game! I was so much freakin’ out after that Charlie V three!

  9. Julian says:

    CV31 is finally playing and playing well like Dumars thought he would when he signed him.
    The Calderon trade was genius. He is not only a veteran leader for this young team but will be a legit PG starter that we have needed since we got rid of Billups.
    But Maxiell has been disappointing. He played 32 minutes against the Bucks with 4 PT/ 1 RB.
    Drummond will take his place as a starter next year and either Slava or a FA veteran can back up Moose at center.
    Next W against New Orleans at home.

  10. Drew says:

    Should be able to rack up two more wins before the ASG and go into the break at 22-32.

  11. I only got to watch about 15 minutes of this game live and then had to wait until Sunday evening to finish watching the game. I knew the outcome and I couldn’t wait to see it after reading all your comments.

    What a great game!

    Would I be jinxing this team by saying I think they’re Finally learning how to win games?

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM