Blown Out By The Hornets

Posted · Add Comment
Greg Monroe-Pistons-vs-Hornets

It looked like the #Pistons had a case of the “Mondays” when they took the court against the Hornets.  With a nice two game win streak on the line by beating the Spurs Friday night and a dramatic win on the road Saturday night against the Bucks Detroit had a much easier opponent to go up against the Hornets Monday night. It was just too bad nobody game to play except New Orleans.

Key Points:

  • The 105-86 thrashing was quite embarrassing. The few Pistons fans that were in the building really couldn’t believe this was the same team that just dominated the Spurs.
  • To let the other Lopez brother dominate like that is unacceptable. Give credit to Robin, he played great but he was the only thing that the Pistons needed to stop in the first half and couldn’t.
  • Not impressed at all with Anthony Davis, in fact I just dropped him off my fantasy team. He started for the Hornets and played just 17 minutes. Good call from the coach after he was 0-of-7. He did however grab 8 boards and block 4 shots when he was out there.
  • Best part of the night…not the game that’s for sure. It was Andre Drummond in street clothes with his Superman like glasses on an a blazer shooting one-handed three pointers at the half and making them.
  • Really…Ryan Anderson?

Ryan Anderson Pistons vs Hornets
Photo/Getty Images

  • I know he’s a spot up shooter, but they just kept letting him beat them. Anderson led all scores coming off the Hornets bench with 31 points, 15 of which came from behind the long line.
  • Bynum, Knight, Villanueva…all turrable.
  • When the Pistons got off to an 8-0 start things looked promising for about 3 minutes.
  • Anyone actually like the Hornets alternative unis?
  • Lowlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • The refs did not lose this game for Detroit, the played horrible, but honestly that was the worst team of officials I’ve ever seen. And I’ve seen the Pistons play the Lakers and Celtics in the late 80’s.
  • Greg Monroe put up another double-double scoring 17 points, with 11 boards and two blocked shots. He’s really trying to pick up the slack with Andre out.
  • Where are Slava’s minutes? It was out of hand, give the guy some minutes we need to use him until Andre is healthy.
  • A miserable 36 percent shooting from Detroit against a not so savvy defensive team.
  • Rodney Stuckey led the Pistons with 19 points, most of them coming from the line.
  • Another decent game from Kyle Singler who scored 14 with five boards, and assist and a steal.
  • That a way Jose, thirteen points and nine assists. His full court passes are so pretty.
  • It would behoove the Pistons to step up their game and take the Wizards down at the Palace before All Star break on Wednesday.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM