The Pistons vs. The Knicks in London

Posted · 10 Comments
The Pistons vs The Knicks in London

The 14-24 #Pistons are in London England to play the 24-13 New York Knicks at the 02 Arena in London.

  • The good: Though many of fans think this regular season in England is a great idea, you have to be happy for the many, many NBA and Pistons fans across the ocean. It’s probably a dream come true for many fans that will be at the 02 Arena.
  • The bad: The Knicks are a very good team. Sheed may be out for the year for the Knick with a foot injury.

The known:

You know the Pistons are having a good time in England if you’re following Pistons.com and their twitter accounts, but I think Sheed is probably getting into some trouble.
Rasheed Wallace and the Queen in London
Via Pistons.com

Since the game is on London time it will be shown Live on NBA TV at 3PM EST.

10 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Knicks in London"
  1. Bellllissimo says:

    really hope slava or jonas get to play. And I hope Andre plays well so everyone can fall in love with him and we can get more london fans.

    I hope Carmelo does bad but knowing he will be guarded by Austin Daye most likely means carmelo will go for 50.

    Is it weird I think the pistons can win this? I wish I could see this live but I can’t. :( I’ll watch it later though :)

    “i didn’t choose the Pistons lyfe. The pistons lyfe chose me”

  2. pistonsfan101 says:

    LOL, love the Sheed pic!!

  3. Mathias Q says:

    not a good start, i really hope frank play Jonas 33 there are so many Jerebko fans there tonight…Singler do not impress me at all in the first Q

  4. Nikhil says:

    missed free thorws are killing us…

    • Markov7 says:

      it would be smarter for singler to start practiceing 3-pointers rather than doin goffy shots over double decked bus

  5. Dan says:

    So saw this one in person here in London!

    The organisers did an excellent job. Bad half time entertainment, but otherwise great. A lot of things were in place to make it a real pistons game. Mason, the dancers, the flight crew, the lot. Honestly, Mason gave me more of a pistons buzz than the players today. We had bad boy Bill L in person with Starks, my all time favourite Knick Starks here ( cause of the finals dunk on da bulls).

    Ok so the game- look , I went with the mrs who has watched about 4 games ever, and I wasn’t more impressed than her. Her view was that ‘that number 12′ was the only one trying. And her question was why the coach wasn’t benching those lazy guys.

    Both teams seemed off and didn’t really try. This game was more of a shoot around with the most talented players winning the game. You need to want to win to be able to. CV’s defence worse than I thought. If you drain a three you can’t then let go of your guy in defence, especially not if he is a better shooter than you!

    Glad to see slava get some floor time. Really don’t understand Frank’s rotation now or why he lets guys continue playing when they need to get off the floor. I’ll rant on that another day. JJ should have played today, period.

    Really bad effort. Really disappointing. Go all the way to London then not bring the energy? Come on.

    Will go to bed now, but share more later..

  6. Dan says:

    Should finish off saying all in all I had a great night! Upset about the result and the effort, but so glad to have been able to enjoy a piston game in my home town with my wife. Big thanks to the NBA, the Knicks but mostly the Pistons organisation.

  7. Markov7 says:

    pathethic! all theese dumbasses should be traded but monroe and andre
    1.singler practice 3-pointer and get it done than u may make those “buckets” videos only bucket i saw last night was the one i was puking when u played
    2.i remember dee brown in a video that had passing training session – dude dee brown?that clown should do his damn job – train them to pass the bloody ball
    3.brandon knight?hhhhhhhhhh cmon lets be serious
    gosh i m so pissed

    • Markov7 says:

      and an add on: frank also makes me pissed as time goes by i m ean i get it even zen master couldnt get max out of theese 15 clowns they wear pistons uniform but cmon frank show some blood combined with brain work shake things up do anything!!
      gosh i m so pissed part2

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM