The Pistons vs. The Hawks

Posted · 6 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Hawks

The 12-22 #Pistons will be hosting the 20-10 Atlanta Hawks Friday night at The Palace of Auburn Hills. Detroit will look to extend their three game winning streak and avenge the double overtime loss to Atlanta last week.

  • The good: The Pistons are averaging 102.7 points in their last three wins.
    • Andre Drummond is getting better every day.
    • Charlie V and Austin Daye are contributing more than they have in a very long time.
  • The bad: Detroit has lost six of the last seven against Atlanta. Rodney Stuckey is questionable.
  • The unknown: Has Rodney Stuckey had enough time to rest his ankle, he’s still listed as questionable. Stuckey will play. Who’s going to have a bigger game Knight, Monroe or Drummond?

Don’t forget it’s Star Wars Night at the Palace of Auburn Hills.
Star Wars Night at The Palace May The Gores Be With You

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

If you’re thinking of going to the Game Friday night at the Palace, you can get tickets directly from the Pistons with NO FEES

6 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hawks"
  1. Nikhil says:

    Pistons playing great so far. Nice to see Daye lighting it up. Hopefully they don’t revert to their old habit of losing the lead in 3rd qtr.
    Go Pistons…..

  2. freeZy says:

    Great 51:36 Lead for us at the Half! And lol Daye is on Fire so far 7 from 8 Shots 16p . NIce Game i just Hope there dont let it become a Nail Biter at the end again! DEEEETROIT BASKETBALLL

  3. Brady says:

    Wow, Detroit has something going for them lately. Has Frank found a strategy that works? I know we should have beaten the Kings, but the Heat and the Bucks are better teams than us. Maybe we will start to turn things around.

  4. freeZy says:

    YESSSS 4 Game Winning Streak!!!!! But damn was that close! once again! Monroe with an really great game!

  5. Julian says:

    Another victory for the Pistons with their streak at 4.
    Daye was the leading scorer for Detroit.
    Who would have predicted that a few weeks ago.
    GO PISTONS

  6. Nikhil says:

    I think it’s time to shift to next gear and get JJ in rotation as well.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM