The Pistons Over The Bucks

Posted · 4 Comments
Greg Monroe-Pistons-vs-Bucks

The #Pistons got back to work Friday night in Milwaukee after a long layoff and took down the Bucks 103-87 thanks to a 26 points from Greg Monroe and a stellar fourth quarter from Brandon Knight.  The win adds to the Pistons great play of late, who are now winners of five of their last seven games, the two losses coming in overtime.

Key Points:

  • Greg Monroe was superb game scoring 12 points in the third quarter pulling Detroit ahead after trailing 49-41 at the half.  Greg put up his 13th double-double of the season with 26 points, 11 boards, 2 assists and a steal.  He was also a ridiculous +35 in the box.  Greg looks like he has shaken off whatever funk he was in a few weeks back.

Greg Monroe-Pistons-vs-Bucks

Photo Getty Images Editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Knight took over in the fourth quarter for Detroit making sure the lead Greg helped gain didn’t go to waste.  He finished with 20 points, four boards, 2 steals and a +28 in the box.
  • Block Party!
  • Andre again looked like the future of the team with 11 boards, 8 points and 4 freaking blocked shots in just 17 minutes on the floor.

Andre Drummond Cartoon QuoteAndre Drummond: “At the start of the season when things wouldn’t go our way, we got down on ourselves. We know what we need to do now. We fight and compete every day. When good things happen, we’re excited, knowing we’ve worked hard to get to this point.”

  • Kyle Singler with 10 points, three assists and four boards.  He’s been looking like he’s stuck in this rut that really makes him more of a sixth many than anything else.
  • However I think Stuckey has been playing better coming off the bench.  He put up seven points with four assists a steal and two blocked shots in 22 minutes.
  • Maxiell helped the Pistons go on the run in the third quarter and finished the game 10 points and seven boards.
  • The Pistons outscored Milwaukee 33-11 in the third quarter and kept on rolling.
  • The Bucks has 12 blocked shots on the night.
  • The sign of Pistons youth movement, 20 fast break points.
  • Saturday night vs the Jazz at the Palace.

 

4 Responses to "The Pistons Over The Bucks"
  1. Markov7 says:

    socks ON baby!SOCKS ON!!

  2. paul says:

    would you believe somebody when they told u before the start of the season that we will have a comparable record to lakers at this point? haha

    • Markov7 says:

      lol paul good point

    • edt says:

      Nope.

      If anyone tells you they knew Drummond would be a future all star they are lying. There were questions about his rebounding (!!) his motor, his desire to play the game at all, and now . . .

      Drummond is ridiculous.

      I think the lakers are just old. But nobody predicted that they would get so old so fast. With jason kidd and ‘sheed playing at 104 years old, you know that players age differently. The lakers tho, they need some bond gold powder for their old man aches and pains.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM