The Pistons vs. The Warriors

Posted · 11 Comments
The Pistons vs The Warriors

The 6-13 #Pistons with host the 10-7 Golden State Warriors Wednesday night at The Palace of Auburn Hills. The Pistons are looking to extend their five game home winning streak to six, something they haven’t done in almost five years.

  • The good: The Pistons have won the last four against the Warriors and 15 of 16 at home.
  • The bad:Brandon Knight may have a tough time containing Stephan Curry, who’s playing great right now. He’s currently ranked 14th in efficacy of all PG’s.
  • The unknown: Who’s going to be the Piston of the game?  I’m going with the combo of Greg Monroe and Andre Drummond, who will have to contend with David Lee, Biedrins and Harrison Barnes.

Head on over to the Palace for next to nothing! Tickets as low as $5.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

11 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Warriors"
  1. Markov7 says:

    ok this is a little starting to piss me off – where are the people????is it possible that there are so many bandwagon fans?????5 bucks for ticket for nba game hey thats the price of ticket for watchin my hometown team,cmon ppl

  2. nikhil says:

    pistons come back after trailing in double digits….
    Totally unrelated but Nat, any news on Walter Herman? Is he still playing anywhere?

  3. Tycoon says:

    Why stick with Knight in the end game when he’s having a bad game? Singler or Maggette could have done better.

  4. edt says:

    alrite my “Brandon Knight is average” phase is over. he’s pathetic. Worst point guard in the NBA.

    curry 7-15 field, 4-6 3point, 4-4 free throws, 10 assists, 4 steals, only 1 turnover

    knight 1-10 field, 1-8 3point, 1-3 free thros, 3 assists, 0 steals, and 4 turnovers

    Knight lost us this game all by himself. Outplayed defensively, outplayed offensively, unable to see the floor, can’t break down the defense and can’t even get to the line like Stuckey can.

    Drummond made me smile. THIRTY MINUTES. That’s starter minutes.

    Maxiell had 24 minutes by comparison and Monroe 22 minutes. Drummond was a house, but he can’t guard the perimeter, that’s Knight’s job. Singler can’t guard the perimeter that well either.

    I don’t know what we can do. We need a point guard.

  5. Brady says:

    When I looked at the box scores I thought Knight and Monroe were both injured because of low stats and low minutes. Come to find out they just played bad.

  6. Brady says:

    Oh btw its not a shocker that there are few who attend the games. The economy in the Detroit area is one of the worst in the States. People would rather save their money or spend it on something else than see their team get beat by twenty every night. I personally wouldn’t go to see a a Detroit game if I knew it would be a blowout. That’s just logic.

    • edt says:

      you can watch 10 pistons games for the price of going to the movies 2 or 3 times. It’s not the price. It’s how spooky it is. There’s nobody there. I dunno wanna go it’s scary at the palace like a haunted house.

      • OMG I made that same Analogy to myself this morning about the Movies. And…wait until the Lakers and Miami come to town and see who shows up.

        Pistons have a LOT of Bandwagon fans.

        I knew that years ago when I saw the numbers drop on my site alone when they started to decline.

        • Markov7 says:

          ok i get the pic if economy situation is that hard i really get it same thing is here in europe maybe better maybe worse but from my point of view 3 or 5 buck for a ticket, ticket to watch u r favourite team in NBA league so not some schmuck philippines or hungarian or croatian(in my case) league.hey! its the best league in the world where even in the worst team in NBA u get to see somethin(trust me i know what i m talkin about :p)edt,nat u re sayin about movies – good point u get o see 10 games go on 5 games and go 2 times to movies its good.to explain my stand a bit more – here in croatia for 5$ ticket u can buy 4 breads u get the point if u can buy 1 bread u can go to a game against warriors for 3 $ i mean i really dont get it i dont judge bandwagon fans dont either have ne thing against them (at least that is effective) but i d still go and see pistons almost ne time – ok thats enough from me i we started to feel like writeing BS after all i am natural born lazy mf but i hope u understood what i tried to say

          • Markov7 says:

            lol i just read what i wrote hhhhhmy mind goes faster thjan my typeing i need to quit :p but main point is that 5$ for ticket is bargain and fans shouldnt miss it

  7. greg says:

    to be honest, my fam and i are the type who will be affected by ticket price. Going to games was a luxury in 2006 because of price. but we’re as interested as going now as we were then and have talked going more often. not super avid basketball fans but we are loyal and not bandwagon

    we all know Drummond was GREAT. But it was good to see CV put up the scoring we paid him for. too bad about foul trouble on Moose

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM