The Pistons vs. The 76ers

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs The Sixers

The 7-15 #Pistons are in Philadelphia to close out their quick road trip against the 11-9 76ers Monday night.

  • The good: The last time these two team met, the Pistons picked up their first win of the season on Greg Monore’s 19 points and 18 boards.
  • The bad: The Sixers are shooting just 42.5 percent, one of the worst in the team.
  • The unknown: What’s more likely, a monster game from Greg Monroe another Pistons road win or both?

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

If you’re thinking of going to the Pistons vs. Nuggets Tuesday night at the Palace you can get in the door for as little as $3!

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The 76ers"
  1. edt says:

    I thought our bigs had real problems guarding the pick and roll with stuck and nite. You need to step out enough to bother jrue, this lets the guard get around or under the screen, but drummond just doesnt know how to do this, and monroe is not athletic enough to get that far out on the perimeter without losing his man. Maxiell is our best high pick and roll defender he’s athletic enough to get up high against guards like jrue and still be back in place to defend the paint, knows what he is doing.

    You want a single reason why we can’t run the twin towers this is it. Without Jason Maxiell paired with either drummond or monroe we get eaten alive by jrue holiday.

    And of course charlie at the 4 is just a game of trading baskets.

    I wish drummond had 1 more year of college but of course if he did we never could have picked him. Where is he going to find time to learn pick & roll defense?

    Damn it. Why the hell isn’t Ben Wallace on our team RITE NOW. We are wasting valuable time where drummond could be learning from the best defender to have ever played. Sigh.

  2. Nikhil says:

    Road to .500 keeps getting tougher and tougher… They need to win these kind of games to have any chance for a winning season.

    • greg says:

      yeah GS, Bulls, and Philly were all winnable games, if we’d gotten any or all of them, we would be in sooo much better position. Cleveland shouldn’t have been that close either, and we’re running out of time to learn

    • edt says:

      u dont need to be a 500 team to make the playoffs, we should be in 38/44 or about a 45% team.

      I think there’s no question this year we will be in the hunt for that last slot until the very last game.

      As for whether it’s better to get another draft pick or make the playoffs, you can not underestimate just how important it is to get to the playoffs. The type of basketball in the playoffs is entirely different from the regular season and there is no practice we can do or any game that will equal it.

      We really need Moose and Knight to get into the playoffs for their progression.

  3. paul says:

    whats the point of making the playoffs if you know there is no chance in the world to win? for me there’s no difference if all that will happen is a sweep from lebron. It’s even going to be more painful to watch

  4. Julian says:

    Joey Dumars needs to take a big step next year and improve the Pistons roster for us to make the playoffs.
    The last 3 minutes against Philly last night was turrrrrible. We can`t hit from 3 point land to save our life.
    CV31,and Singler have cooled off lately and Stuck just can`t hit his jumper consistently.

  5. Julian says:

    Joey Dumars needs to take a big step next year and improve the Pistons roster for us to make the playoffs.
    The last 3 minutes against Philly last night was turrrrrible. We can`t hit from 3 point land to save our life.
    CV31,and Singler have cooled off lately and Stuck just can`t hit his jumper consistently.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM