The Pistons vs. The Knicks

Posted · 22 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Knicks

The 3-10 #Pistons are in New York to take on the 8-3 #Knicks.

  • The good: The Pistons should be able to feed off the nice win Friday night at the Palace against the Raptors.
  • The bad: The Pistons haven’t fared very well against the Knicks, especially in the Garden.  And considering that the Kicks are one of the better teams in the league coming into the game on a two game losing streak just means extra trouble for the struggling Pistons.
  • The unknown: How many Ball Don’t Lie’s are we going to get from Sheed?

Rasheed Wallace Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

 

Tip off is at 1:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports . If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Knicks"
  1. pistonsfan101 says:

    “The Pistons (3-10) have a front line featuring 6-foot-11 Greg Monroe and 6-11 Austin Daye with 6-10 Andre Drummond coming off of the bench, so the Knicks will need the 6-11 Wallace to counter their size.”

    Article on ESPN talking about Rasheed playing tonight.

    LOL @ them mentioning for Austin Daye’s name

    • Scott Free says:

      Ha! Like the Pistons would ever dare go big against an opponent! Don’t they know the best way to counter the other team is by mimicking their lineups?

  2. Jake says:

    Nice block by dre. Doesn’t look like Stuckey wants to be out there.

  3. Markov7 says:

    lol did sheed just screamed on charlie “ball dont lie!” twice? lol u just gottta love sheed

  4. Mathias says:

    Great block, but why is CV out there?
    And pleas play monroe and dre!

  5. Drew says:

    What the ….

  6. edt says:

    this sick game does not need recap. Portland up next.

  7. Scarch! says:

    is it wrong that I hope Stuckey twisted his ankle enough that he’s out for the season?

    And I want to thank Charlie Villanueva for his “defense” – it really lightened things up, and added a touch of humor to an otherwise unwatchable game.

  8. Julian says:

    Piston`s got blown out by a very good Knicks team.
    CV played instead of JJ. Jonas must be in the doghouse.

  9. RealGMToni says:

    Charlie playing because JJ on the floor gives us nothing now days. He is not the same player we got use to watching no energy no defense like he use to give us and offense he just sucks….. I said it again try to ship anyone to get Derrick Williams from minnesota timberwolves. No need for JJ Charlie Daye Stucky or Tay ANYMORE !

  10. zekekhaseli says:

    Fire frank now for not playing Monroe, Drummond and Knight together. they are the core of this team. The future is now. The process he envision only cause us losing good players like JJ. I dont know about Stuck. he seemed to have problem with himself. Nobody’s gonna right this ship if the coach is still Freakin Frank. He’s bad with rotation and making adjustment during pressure time. He’s too smart for his own good. A nerdy coach is not what we need. He is better suited as a commentator. Like Doug Collins only worse. I like Doug. At least he shows he cares about the players and franchise. FIRE FRANK!

    • edt says:

      allen iverson chauncey billups ben gordon afflalo charlie v sleeping walter herman, Rip hamilton and prince signed for millions of dollars

      Is it Frank’s fault that we have Daye, Charlie, Stuckey, had to give up picks to dump ben gordon, ran out of cap space

      Joe D has to get fired. The problem with firing Frank is that it gives Dumars another chance. Fire Joe D and let the new GM decide what to do.

      • Scarch! says:

        I will say though that Joe D has really nailed the draft the last couple years, and that is something we can build on. Anyone else notice that all our best players have come from recent draft picks- get rid of the rest..

        • edt says:

          Austin Daye was our 15th pick from the 1st round.

          We could have had Jrue Holiday, Ty Lawson or Jeff Teague.

          I agree Monroe Drummond Jerebko Afflalo maxiell amir johnsonand Singler have all been good.

          The problem with Joe D isn’t the picks, it’s how he overpays players because he likes them and then there’s no money left in the piggy bank and then we suck because we are stuck up against the salary cap.

  11. Tycoon says:

    Missed the game but expected the result. No Monroe-Drummond combo again? I dont think JJ is struggling badly, he’s struggling to get minutes affecting his rhythm.

    • Mathias says:

      I agree with JJ struggling geting his minutes and thats make him ge a bad rhythm, every player that play like him needs minuts! And CV cant gaurd a player thats 10 years the older than him! He should not play in this leauge, we got leuages for that here in sweden, this is the NBA!!
      Think Frank have like 3 games left then i hope he´s gone! Monroe,Drummand twin towers why not try???

  12. Bellllissimo says:

    has the game really changed that much? does sheed really get t’d up for saying ball don’t lie these days? ahahah that made my night

    oh and one thing that DID make me smile last nigh was even though we were losing and frank called a timeout, the new york announcer said “motown timeout idk that just made me smile for some goofy reason.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM