Will the Balls be in the Pistons favor?

Posted · 12 Comments

It’s been a while, but to be honest what did we need to talk about after the season? I’m sure most of you don’t want to chat about the EFC or the Miami Heat…do you?

What we can talk about is the fact that David Stern and the NBA will be announcing the order or the NBA Draft “Lottery” Wednesday night. Our very own Brandon Knight will be the Pistons representative when they find out where they will be drafting in this years lottery.

Here is how what the it looks like percentages wise.

  • 1. Charlotte, 7-59, 25.0 percent
  • 2. Washington, 20-46, 19.9 percent
  • 3. Cleveland, 21-45, 13.8 percent
  • 4. New Orleans, 21-45, 13.7 percent
  • 5. Sacramento, 22-44, 7.6 percent
  • 6. New Jersey, 22-44, 7.5 percent (a)
  • 7. Golden State, 23-43, 3.6 percent (b)
  • 8. Toronto, 23-43, 3.5 percent
  • 9. Detroit, 25-41, 1.7 percent
  • 10. New Orleans, 1.1 percent (c)
  • 11. Portland, 28-38, 0.8 percent
  • 12. Milwaukee, 31-35, 0.7 percent
  • 13. Phoenix, 33-33, 0.6 percent
  • 14. Houston, 34-32, 0.5 percent

Star Wars Night at The Palace May The Gores Be With YouSo barring some kind of “force” that may be with us, the Pistons should pick at the nine spot.

If “The Gores” has anything to do with it, we should start scheduling Anthony Davis for electrolysis appointments in the greater Metro Detroit Area.

 

12 Responses to "Will the Balls be in the Pistons favor?"
  1. Richard says:

    Hopefully we get that Cleveland Cav luck they have been getting theses last few years.. Also if we stay at 9 we really need to move up and pick Thomas Robinson I think he will help out a lot..

  2. Dr3w says:

    I bet the Cavs are going to get the first or second pick and it is because they clearly tanked to be that low.

    I regret that the pistons did not tank.

  3. Bellllissimo says:

    i wanna see what happens. i dont think we get number 1 but i think top 3 is possible. we need some luck

    (”) <<<heres my lucky rabbits foot

    (o)(o)
    (^__^)
    (") (")
    and here's the full bunny

  4. Bellllissimo says:

    did anyone hear magic johnson say something like “my head says charlotte (will get the top pick) but MY HEART says detroit” I remember there were rumors about magic buying the pistons before. Does anyone know anything about Magic possibly working with the pistons in the future?

  5. Darshan says:

    Dammit the basketball gods dont love us

  6. Venice says:

    of course the hornets won. stern rigged the lottery so that the selling of the franchise will be more appealing.

    • Bellllissimo says:

      i absolutely agree. the lottery is fixed. Look at some of the teams that have miraculously gotten the number 1 spot right when their team either desperately needed it or when some change happened

      new orleans just got new owner bought from the NBA
      Cleveland gets the number 1 right after lebron leaves
      portland and seattle both got number 1 and 2 when their franchises were in serious problems.

      and there were other years too. I don’t trust the lottery. the only way we are getting number 1 is if our franchise is seriously in trouble

  7. Venice says:

    Well we cant do anything about whats happening in the league. im just hoping drummond slipped to us or PJ3.

  8. RashitFlawless says:

    desperate times. teal and maroon to be continued

    if Joe draft PJ3, we’ve got another one without work ethic. Not aceptable.

    • Ven says:

      I just saw some highlights of henson. I think he would really be a good fit for us. Solid work ethic and a force downlow. it would be perfect if he get a bit bigger though.

  9. pistonsfan101 says:

    I hope Chris Kaman gets traded to Detroit somehow as they won’t be needing his services there no more!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM