The Pistons vs. The Wizards

Posted · 9 Comments
The Pistons vs The Wizards

The 20-32 #Pistons will try to continue their winning ways when they host the 12-42 Wizards Thursday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. The Wizards have won seven of their last eight visits to Detroit and nine of their last 11 overall match-ups with the Pistons.

  • The good: It looks like Rodney Stuckey is going to give it a go tonight.
  • The bad: For some odd reason the turrable Wizards like to beat the Pistons.
  • Who to watch: Greg Monroe, who won’t have to go up against JaVaile McGee and the (hopefully) healthy Rodney Stuckey
  • The unknown: Will Charlie Villanueva ever play and if not can Pistons fans split his paycheck for sticking with this team?

Get tickets to tonight’s Pistons game directly from the Pistons with no Ticket fees!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Plus. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

9 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Wizards"
  1. Julian says:

    I predict another W for the Pistons at the Palace especially if Stuck can play.
    Only a dozen or so games left for CV31 to think about when he going get off the bench.
    Go Pistons.

  2. Drew says:

    Why would Greg Monroe have to go up against Rodney Stuckey?

  3. N1ck says:

    CV is going straight to amnesty…
    You guys think Daye is going to be here next year?

  4. hlmk says:

    just a heads up, McGee got traded to Denver, Washington has Nene now

  5. Ven says:

    @julian epic comment is epic

  6. zach b says:

    hey Natalie, just wondering if big ben is going to get a permanent cartoon character on the site like sheed? i know the site is “needforsheed” but i think b. wallace has done enough to keep his cartoon face on the site after his impending retirement. also, idk how long it takes to make those cartoon faces or who makes them, but i think itd be cool if we could imortalize piston greats using this feature. im sure it would take a lot of time though so i understand if you guys dont wanna do this. love the site regardless, cheers!

    • Zach,
      Ben has 2 cartoons, one original with afro and the “new’ Ben. You can actually see them both in this months schedule wallpaper. I’m not going to keep Ben in the header, I’ll leave it to the Pistons organization to hang his jersey in the rafters at the Palace.

  7. zach b says:

    also, if big ben is immortalized on this site in cartoon form, can he please have an afro haha?

  8. Julian says:

    Austin has one more year left on his contract for about $2 million a year.
    I think he is a bust but he is young and he may have the potential to turn it around.
    He will probably be back for final contract year and after that if he still does not produce he will be gone.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM