The Pistons vs. The Hawks

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Hawks

The 23-38 #Pistons are in Atlanta to play their second game of a very rare back-to-back-to-back against the 36-25 playoff bound Hawks.

  • The good: Nothing like being on the good side of a blowout to get you up for a road game. The Pistons shot 60 percent from the floor against the Cavs, their highest mark in more than two years and took a whopping 100-50 lead into the fourth quarter on their way to victory.
  • The bad: The Hawks have won the last 7 game at home against th Pistons.
  • The unknown: Can Brandon Knight have another strong game?

Get tickets to the few remaining Pistons home games directly from the Pistons with no Ticket fees!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Plus. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at WWJ 950am.

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hawks"
  1. Drew says:

    I feel like we’ve played the Hawks 3 or 4 times already this season. Yet, there are many teams we only see once this year.

  2. Drew says:

    It would be nice to finish off with 2 more wins to get to 25, but it’d be even nicer to win 4 out of 5 and avoid 40 losses this season.

  3. Julian says:

    Austin starting at SF and stinking up the joint.
    Not a good way to make an impression on Frank and Dumars.
    V. Mack backing up Monroe and playing solid minutes.
    Tayshaun and Big Ben not playing today so far.
    CV31 playing and scoring. Will it be enough to hang on to him next year
    now that Frank is giving him minutes.
    Yet another road loss in the making. The game against the slumping Timberwolves should be better especially with no Kevin Love.
    Tomorrow`s game could determine who gets the 9th/10th pick in the lottery.

  4. Julian says:

    The actual lottery process is actually very interesting.

    there are only 14 balls that are used that are number 1-14
    each team is assigned different 4 number combinations
    the team with the worst record gets the most combinations (25% chance of winning) and team with the 14th worst record get the least chance of having a winning 4 digit lotto number (0.5%).
    But as in the real lotto it only takes one combo to win!
    An accounting firm oversees the picks prior to the draft and seals them in an envelope for the presentation.

  5. Tycoon says:

    Austin Daye starting only means that were tanking the rest of the games. No other explanation on that.

  6. Drew says:

    The Cavaliers must have called the Hawks and gotten their revenge vicariously.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM