The other side of a Blowout

Posted · 1 Comment
Greg Monroe with a career high 27 points

The #Pistons finished off their four game road trip on a high note with a 109-85 drubbing of the Charlotte Bobcats. The Pistons handed the Bobcats their 14th consecutive loss and the 19th of the season by 20 or more points.

Key Points:

  • Nice to get a solid win, but this Bobcats team is so bad that if they don’t win another game in their final nine, they’ll have the worst winning percentage in NBA history at .106.
  • Greg Monroe and Jason Maxiell combined for 28 first-half points and just kept taking it inside on the Bobcats.
  • A 15-1 run in the second pulled the Pistons away for good.
  • A 40 point third quarter for Detroit.
  • It seemed like there were more Pistons highlights in this single game than combined all season.
  • Brandon Knight dunking…check.
Brandon Knight Dunk Detroit Pistons

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Brandon Knight smiling and having just about the best time I’ve seen in a Pistons uniform…check.
  • Brandon Knight finishing the game with 21 points, 7 assists, 3 boards, 3 steals and a +27 in 28 minutes on the floor…priceless.

Lawrence Frank: “It was a fun game to coach and to watch tonight. I thought our guys played very hard and really committed on the defensive end. We ran the floor and did a great job sharing the ball. Everyone made their minutes count and that makes it so much easier out there.”

  • Greg Monroe led the Pistons with a double-double. Moose finished with 25 points and 11 boards, a steal, a block, 4 assists and a +31. Nice to see Greg have a solid game after falling short the past month or so.
  • I see you Jason Maxiell – perfect 8-of-8 from the floor finishing with 17 points and 5 rebounds.
  • Even in a blowout Charlie V is a -12 in the box. He scored two points in 5 minutes going 1-for-4.
  • 28 assists on the night for Detroit.
  • Rodney Stuckey back in the starting lineup after a knee injury in Orlando. Rodney with 9 points and 7 assists in 27 minutes.
  • Highlights…and a lot of them, courtesy of NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • Biggest Pistons lead 36.
  • You can’t forget Will Bynum, who also helped change the tempo of the game by playing good defense and helping Detroit go on a run. Bynum finished with 9 points and a +2o in the box.
  • Tayshaun just 3-for-14 on the night but one really nice jam. Tay finished with 6 points, 7 boards, 3 assists and a steal.
  • 56 points in the paint for Detroit.
  • Lots of oops!

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • Tonight at home against Milwaukee.
One Response to "The other side of a Blowout"
  1. greg says:

    leave it to the Bobcats to help us break losing streaks

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM