Hawks toy with the Pistons

Posted · Add Comment
Pistons Hawks

Take the Cavaliers game played 24 hours earlier, but reverse the outcome and you have the Pistons/Hawks match up in a nutshell. The 116-84 loss to the Hawks was the Pistons 39th of the year.

Key Points:

  • Lawrence Frank rested Ben Wallace and Tayshaun Prince.
  • Austin Daye a chance to start to I’m sure see what his future holds in the Motor City. Daye did less than impress going just 1-for-11 with 4 points on the night in 29 minutes on the floor for the Pistons. He’s not doing much to make his case here, or in the league for that matter. He’s got to work through whatever it is that has him in this funk. I know we have been down on him this season, but he looked turrrable last night.
  • Ex Pistons (for a season) Tracy McGrady had a season high 17 against his former team.
  • Pistons starters just 30 points.
  • It was as bad as this…the Hawks led 40-20 after the first.
  • At this point it’s about the lottery and finding out who’s going to be here next season.
  • Stuckey scoreless.
  • Greg Monroe scored 17 points and was the only Detroit starter in double figures.
  • Macklin time! Vernon Macklin got his first minutes since returning from his D-League stint, when he averaged 14 points and 14 rebounds in 10 games. Macklin showed promise scoring eight points and grabbing nine rebounds in 23 minutes.
  • Vernon Macklin: “I’m glad Coach gave me the opportunity to go out and play significant minutes,” he said. “It felt great. I’m just disappointed we lost. We’re going to regroup and just keep on working harder. I can say I gained a lot of confidence by getting an opportunity to play and getting some touches down in the D-League. I think I did OK. That’s about it.”
  • Want to watch the lowlights?

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Via NBA.com

  • Walker D wants to stay in the “D”, not the D-League. The Walkman scored 15 on 5-for-8 shooting with an assist, a steal and 2 boards in 12 minutes.
  • Charlie V with 14 on 5-for-11 shooting.
  • Another game tonight against the Kevin Loveless Timberwolves at the Palace should be interesting.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM