What happened to the Pistons shirtless dancing kid?

Posted · 12 Comments
pisonskid

If you have been a #Pistons fan in the past ten years you’ll remember this young man.

As I was going through my old video archives I saw this clip and remembered the pure awesome/weirdness that was the Pistons dancing kid.

I have sat very close to him, and in fact my season tickets were directly across from him and his father’s season tickets for years. So I have seen more than I wanted to on most night when I was trying to enjoy the Pistons play.

I never could really understand the whole thing.

If you’re unaware of the Pistons dancing kid, I’ll walk you down memory lane.

This young man attended a ton of Pistons games during the championship run with his dad. During timeouts, or any time he thought the camera was on him he would take his shirt (or Pistons jersey) off and do his little dance to get attention and on the big screen at The Palace of Auburn Hills.

Worst of all his pops encouraged it.

I always found it quite disturbing.

Still going to the games myself, I have wondered what has become of him.

I have to think someone that I know or who follows the site or myself on twitter has got to know his name or what he’s up to now, and…if he’s embarrassed of his ‘creepy’ Pistons dance.

He’s got to be at least 15 by now. Come on people, lets find out where he is.

12 Responses to "What happened to the Pistons shirtless dancing kid?"
  1. Julian says:

    I heard that he got contacs and is in Vegas working as a Chippendale dancer.

  2. mike says:

    I think his dad took him to sports camps ran by Sandusky and Fine… He was last seen the the Fines basement with Mrs Fine. His dad was outside keeping the car warm….. This just looks disturbing.

    • RalphH says:

      Your comments are “most” disturbing. To me, the kid was just having fun at the game.

      • No honestly I have seen this kid in person at least 50 times doing his thing and it was more than him having a good time. Maybe it started as him trying to have a good time but it went beyond that.

        I know plenty of people can back me up on this.

        • Junior says:

          Yes..by time his popularity came…It started getting a little sketchy. I know me and the ticket holders next to me were def talking.

  3. Jan Scholl says:

    This is funny because during the late 1980’s and up to about 92, or so, there was a guy in our section 210-11 (my season tickets were cheapo’s since I had kids in college and high school) and he was really overweight but danced like Rerun on What’s Happening? He was a white guy, in college to study dentristy I think (gosh I hope he isn’t a gyno!) and my son got him to autograph the seat cusions they gave out one night. I can’t remember his name but I bet son remembers (unless the manure in the corn fields of Iowa friend his brain). In this same section was a young woman who got her jollies dancing on the hand rails. She always wore low cut dresses and sequins because they would get her on camera, too. She was blond, but when up close, looked incredibley old. I imagine each semi generation has a couple of them. Sadly two of the guys I went to the games with (I was the only female with 3 best buddies!), who would drool over this floozie, are now dead. I bet both are playing some mean pick up games in the clouds. I would score their HORSE games. Have a great spring Natalie. Maybe I will win the lottery next week and get tickets again (hubby is sans work now for 3 1/2 years).

  4. tim* says:

    Oh I remember that kid. The camera ALWAYS remained on him JUST long enough to where you couldn’t take the creepiness anymore. I hope he’s out there somewhere living this down.

  5. Badboys says:

    He is in the same grade as my niece who is 12 and she has been going to school with him since then. I will have her ask him if he still attends Pistons games, but I doubt it.

  6. maverick says:

    this kid is on my baseball team

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM