The Pistons vs. The Wizards

Posted · 6 Comments
The Pistons vs The Wizards

The 8-20 Pistons will try to continue to add on to their season-high win streak at the Palace Sunday evening as they take on the 5-22 Wizards. The odds are in Detroit’s favor to take this to five as the Pistons have won their last seven games and eight of their last nine against Washington.

  • The good: The Pistons are coming off a nice win on Friday night and finally looking like they are enjoying themselves on court.
  • The bad:The Wizards.
  • Who to watch:Brandon Knight, Moose Monroe and Jonas Jerebko for Detroit. JaVale McGee a Michigan native, is coming off a season high 24 on Friday, Nick Young and John Wall for the Wizards.
  • The unknown: Will the Pistons be able come out strong and take control of the game, or will this one be a battle? Wall vs. Night.

Great group rates on Pistons Tickets directly from the Pistons with no Ticket fees!.

Tip off is at 6:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

6 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Wizards"
  1. Pistons4ever (Germany) says:

    Go Pistons! Let’s make it 5 in a row! I’m gonna watch it, even though I have a 13 hour day tomorrow and just 4 hours to sleep after the game. I hope it’ll be worth it!

  2. N1ck says:

    That’s right. It took some time, but we’ve got a good rotation and chemistry now… We still lack a lot of things but guys are going to work and that’s what Deetroit Basketball is all about.

  3. edt says:

    wizards played pretty good.

    Our pistons can’t beat a team that is pretty good.

    This is not the same wizards team that everyone else in the NBA has seen, usually they are bad. But tonight they were pretty good. That’s all it takes to beat the pistons.

  4. Had a bad day, a cold has me down and then I had to watch the Pistons get blown out by the Wizards.

    How many I’m going to dunk-on-u can someone take.

    I don’t know if I can recap this mess.

  5. Tycoon says:

    Well the Wizards can play well ocassionally, if i remember correctly, their first win was vs. Thunder. I thought they played just well while we were complacent.

  6. Conway Eastwood says:

    Watching the Pistons play for the first time this season, and it was painful to watch. I ended up rooting for the Wizards by the end of the third quarter. The game sums up the Pistons during this transition period. The Pistons had a narrow lead in the middle of the game, and then blew it, losing by dozens of points.

    When the Pistons take on the Bucks on ESPN later this season, I hope they do better. The Wizards played better, they made their shots, whereas the Pistons just missed nearly everything they threw up. The empty arena was fitting, to say the least. :-(

    But, never lose faith!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM