The Pistons vs. The Celtics

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Celtics

The 10-22 #Pistons will be hosting the 15-14 #Celtics for a rematch of their meeting in Boston on Wednesday. The Pistons, who prevailed in Boston, find themselves winners of six or their last eight games, while the Celtics have dropped four of five, managing just 84.8 points per game.

This will be the last time these two teams meet this season.

  • The good: Rodney Stuckey and Brandon Knight.
  • The bad: Rajon Rondo, the Pistons can’t let Rondo have a game like he did on Wednesday, especially if anyone else on the Celtics gets involved.
  • Who to watch: Greg Monroe would love to get back to putting up the scoring numbers he has been all season. Keep an eye on him early to see if he pulls out of his mini slump.
  • The unknown: Can Rodney keep playing like he has been, especially with Rondo on the floor?

Great group rates on Pistons Tickets directly from the Pistons with no Ticket fees!.

Tip off is at 6:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Celtics"
  1. Pistons4ever (Germany) says:

    Since we got blown out by the WIzards last Sunday at the same time, I hope they’ll do better today! Go Pistons and let’s make it 3 in a row!

  2. greg says:

    I popped on the website (don’t have TV right now) and saw Celtics 42, Pistons 55. Wilcox, who’s doing most of the damage, has 4 fouls, and Boston has way more fouls 18-9. I guess Boston’s our b*tches these days since we’ve started learning how to close games?

  3. Julian says:

    Wow when is the last time we beat Boston twice in the regular season.
    They are getting old and a team on the down slide and we are young and a team on the RISE.
    We had 5 guys in double figures and it was totally a team effort and we played good team defense. Stuck could not hit from outside but went to the FT line early and often. Vernon Human Cigar Macklin even hit a baby hook at the end of the game. Nobody should be talking draft anymore.
    Deeeetroit basketball! Ya baby.

  4. edt says:

    celtics suck. Sad.

    It seems Ben Gordon is playing a better on defense. Three years with his shot not falling, he decided he better learn a new trick. I like it.

  5. Tycoon says:

    We are playing with more confidence. A couple more winnable games coming up.

  6. Drew says:

    It was actually a sloppy game by our shooting numbers, but hey we won by double digits and controlled the game from the 2nd quarter on. No Garnett and Rondo got ejected in the 3rd quarter.

  7. N1ck says:

    Now I’m just waiting for some to star whining, why o why are the Pistons winning, they need that no1 pick…

    Well, maybe, just maybe it’s because we’re not that bad. I’m lovin’ this youth and the Franks job with these guys. Go Pistons! (and we can still get a great pick, Joe has done it on the last two drafts…;))

    BTW nice crowd at The Palace (bout fricking time!)

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM