The Pistons vs. The Bucks

Posted · 11 Comments
The Pistons vs The Bucks

The 4-20 are back home to host the 10-11 Milwaukee Bucks. Despite losing Andrew Bogut for the season, this Bucks team is playing well. Milwaukee picked up two big wins during its 3-0 home-stand by defeating Miami and the Lakers.

The Bucks will be going for their second win against the Pistons in five days. The Pistons however need this one to stop the slide of their seven game losing streak.

  • The good: Greg Monroe and Brandon Knight.
  • The bad: Charlie V and Ben Gordon still out for Detroit. Most likely Vanilla Ice.
  • Who to watch:That other Brandon…Jennings, and I hate to say this, but Drew Gooden.
  • The unknown: Can Brandon have a better game against the other Brandon.

Vanilla Ice tonight and a Basketball game! Get your exclusive ticket deals with NO FEES directly from the Pistons here and I’ll see you there.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

Make an offer on Pistons TicketsThe Hornets come to Detroit on Saturday looking to continue their upstart ways against the Pistons. Can our boys hold then off? Through our ticket partner TiqIQ’s “make an offer” feature, you can essentially pick your price to get in to the game, and get close to the action: For a “2 star seat” that usually sells for over $49 (after all the fees), you can score substantial savings for an offer of around $12, with no additional fees for shipping or handling. But you have to make a fast break for the hoop fast on this, as this deal EXPIRES on Friday night. To “lob” up your offer for a slam dunk,

 

11 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bucks"
  1. Brian G. says:

    Hey Nat…yes, watch out for Brandon Jennings…he absolutely killed us along with a turn back the clock night for Mike Dunleavy. I am still hoping for a V Macklin sighting, we could use his length and athleticism along the front line.

  2. Julian says:

    I agree that we should be seeing more of Macklin instead of Big Ben who is way past his prime and will retire next year.
    JJ can shoot better than Maxiell and should start so that we don`t get behind by 15 points at the half.
    Lets play our younger players who can bring some energy to this team that is not going to the playoffs anytime soon.

  3. edt says:

    1) prince provides veteran leadership by teaching greg monroe how to bitch and wine at the refs. That was ok when the pistons were winners but for a single digit win team this is not acceptable. I want prince out of here, there’s nothing he can provide this team

    2) When Brandon Knight has a night like this, you realize . . . most of our losses were caused by brandon knight playing awful. yes, we all saw the promise, but the garbage contested 3’s, the unforced turnovers, the lack of aggression. He’s been bad. Tonight he showed what he will become. We lost a lot of games purely on Brandon’s shoulders. If he keeps this up, we are gonna win a lot.

    3) Austin Daye is a machine. A human turnover machine. I want him gone while he still has value.

    4) Jerebko is playing a bit better. He has reduced minutes right now because he is unable to defend without fouling. If he keeps this up, he’s going to add more minutes, but I like keeping him on the bench, I think it calms him down when he doesn’t start.

    Monroe did he does. We all know it. He’s damn good, that’s what he is.

    Looking ahead, Kyle Singler is only putting in 20 minutes a night at real madrid, he’s gonna be a bench player when he comes back to Detroit, so we have 2 holes to fill if we want to make a run next year. We need a big to pair with Monroe and a small forward that can run the floor with Knight and Stuckey.

    Jerebko, Bynum will be decent on the bench. Charlie V and Ben Gordon will also help our bench scoring when they come back.

    Our best trade asset is Stuckey. As Knight grows, we will need Stuckey less as Ben Gordon has the ability to get to the rim, though most of the time Gordon has deferred on driving to Stuckey. Someone in the NBA is gonna want Daye, just look how long he is.

    I think what we want to do before the trade deadline this year is to grab either a small forward or a big, and then in the draft get a big or small forward. Tay is obviously too good to be playing for such a shitty team, and it shows.

    Joe Dumars has to be out of here. I think we all know by now, there is no way he is gonna trade either Tay or Stuckey or both, until that bread is stale and moldy.

  4. gordbrown says:

    Natalie gets a promo on the radio. Yeah. Don’t get up too high for the wins, don’t get down too low for the losses. But this is much better than losing. Whatever Knight did today, let’s hope he does more of it.

  5. junior says:

    U just havent seen gordon in awhile.

  6. Julian says:

    Career best night for Knight and another double double for Moose.
    No turnovers for Brandon and 7 assists.
    Maxiell led the team in rebounds.
    All starters played alot of minutes and played well.
    Daye still is shooting bricks coming off the bench. Good luck trading him.
    The team did not choke in the final minutes like they have in the past.
    The Pistons have a chance to have a nice winning streak going over the next 4 games if they keep playing like last night.

    • Brian G. says:

      All good points on the game, it was indeed nice to see a win…even if big V Macklin watched the whole time…and you are spot on…trading Daye would be like swapping a 1986 Ford Taurus for a brand new Cadillac…probably won’t happen….I do love Max…though I believe in the long run…playing V Mack might pay off…not comparing skill sets…but Rodman was a late second round pick that worked out and the league is littered with guys that have a similar draft position…and they contribute…

  7. Julian says:

    Career best night for Knight and another double double for Moose.
    No turnovers for Brandon and 7 assists.
    Maxiell led the team in rebounds.
    All starters played alot of minutes and played well.
    Daye still is shooting bricks coming off the bench. Good luck trading him.
    The team did not choke in the final minutes like they have in the past.
    The Pistons have a chance to have a nice winning streak going over the next 4 games if they keep playing like last night.
    Good luck Detroit Bad Boys.

  8. Brian G. says:

    All criticism aside, it was very nice to see B Knight look like a young Isiah….hopefully, as the year wears on the turnovers will continue to come down (I said HOPEFULLY)…agree about Austin…he looks terrible and lost…worse of all his fouling and turnovers always cause the tide of the game to change when he is on the floor…one good game is not enough….Daye was a swing and big time miss…agree…trade him while he still holds some value…but, maybe the league’s teams see NO value in trading for him…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM