The Pistons vs. The Trail Blazers

Posted · 11 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Trail Blazers

The 3-13 Pistons are at the Palace again for a back-to-back game against the 9-6 Trail Blazers. Portland looks to make it seven consecutive wins against the Pistons when they close their six-game in Detroit.

  • The good: More time on the floor for Brandon Knight, who ran the show for Detroit in a losing effort against the Grizzlies.
  • The bad: The Pistons! They are not the league’s lowest-scoring team with 84.8 points per game, averaging only 40.8 in the first half.
  • Who to watch: LaMarcus Aldridge, who put up a season high 33 points and a career best 23 boards the other night.  The last time Portland faced Detroit, Aldridge put up 36 points on them.
  • The unknown: Who will the Pistons we with or without in tonight’s contest?  It’s unclear right now whether Stuckey or Bynum will be a go.  And at this point I’m going to stop mentioning Charlie V till I see him on court.

Go to tonight’s game or to Check out T-Pain and the Heat on Wednesday night with a special offer for Need4Sheed readers from the Pistons.  Great Deals so get your tickets now.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

11 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Trail Blazers"
  1. Julian says:

    Charlie who?
    It does not get any easier for the Pistons, after playing Portland we play
    the Thunder, the Heat and then the Hawks.
    We had a difficult time competing with average teams.
    Without Stuckey, we will have 4 blow out losses in a row to talk about.
    Get well soon Stuck.

  2. Drew says:

    Pistons are not the lowest scoring team in the league? Than who is?

  3. Drew says:

    Damn, Rodney’s got some pep in his step tonight!

  4. Enoc (Mexico) says:

    I’m diggin’ the starting lineup tonight… Brandon and Stuck on the backcourt, tay and ben, and Moose.
    The best of the past and the present!

  5. piston_fan_phl says:

    sweet win! its fun to watch a team that give their heart on the court. if only they can play like this on a nightly basis.

  6. Scott (splustig) says:

    Win or loss, Pistons have played with energy up to this point.

    – Twitter is addicting

  7. edt says:

    Stuckey dominated. dunno what kind of wheaties stuckey was eating but he even scored 4 out of 5 from the 3 point range. ridiculous game by the stuck. \

    perhaps the most important stat of the night was knight’s stat.

    3 assists 1 turnover.

    This is the kind of win that the band wagoners will never know. Sweet success when all you expect is more misery.

    • Drew says:

      Stuckey’s shooting 43% from behind the 3-point line this season and is averaging exactly one 3 each game. His overall FG percentage still sucks, but who thought we’d be saying that about his 3’s?

      • edt says:

        well 2 of those 3’s were pure lucky one of them was at the end of the shot clock he just threw it up there and nobody was more surprised than him when it went in the hole. The other one had the luckiest bounce, straight up in the air, then against the rim and down the hole. I don’t think we have to worry about stuckey getting addicted to the 3, he likes contact.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM