The Pistons vs. The Heat

Posted · 14 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Heat

The 4-14 Pistons are at home to host the 12-5 Miami Heat at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Dwyane Wade traveled to Detroit with his team, but it’s still unknown whether he’ll take the court for the Heat. The Heat look to avoid a fourth straight road loss as they try for a sixth consecutive road victory over the Pistons.

  • The good: Um…T-Pain if you’re a fan?
  • The bad: Um…getting throttled by the Thunder in convincing fashion Monday night. No Ben Gordon, no Will Bynum and again no Charlie V.
  • The unknown: Um…how bad will it be?

Kidding aside, it’s going to be a rough one for The Pistons. The Heat have held the Pistons to 85.6 points per contest during a five-game winning streak at The Palace and have won four in a row and nine of 10 overall versus Detroit.

If you’re going…enjoy the show. The T-Pain show at the half, because it’s highly doubtful that your Pistons will have much success tonight. And I assume if you’re one of probably the biggest crowds at the Palace this year, it’s because you’re there to see LeBron and the Heat.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

14 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Heat"
  1. Kerghan says:

    You can add no Tayshaun to the list as well not to mention a gimpy Rodney.

    Two things I guess we have over the Heat is a better Center and better Point Guard.

    Big games for the Moose and BK.

    Give us something to cheer about boys.

  2. junior says:

    whats up with tay?

  3. piston_fan_phl says:

    great to see Daye get out of his shooting slump. he’s got 18 points in the first half already.

  4. piston_fan_phl says:

    good game even though we lost. if they play like this with the same intensity, heart and passion every game man im sure the pistons will be in the playoffs. we had the chance to win against this miami team but monroe and knight choked. but that’s ok don’t expect them to close out games after all knight is still a rookie and monroe a sophomore. If they play like this against the hawks the stones will take the W for sure.

  5. Tycoon says:

    I was worried about a 3qtr or 4 qtr collapse but we hung on till the end almost win it, if only Knight sank the 2 fts. Key point is when Stuckey fouled out, we just couldnt execute.
    Expected Knight to be unprepared for this since this is the first close game we had this season.

  6. Piston Ron says:

    So I only followed the box score through 3 quarters, since I no longer live in Detroit. As I’ve stated before, I’m also a Bulls fan, so tonight, all my teams lost, and Miami got a win. On paper, the worst night for the basketball fan in me.

    …And yet, this is still a net positive? I really would’ve preferred a win, and actually started to get my hopes up. They almost got 100 points, too. So tantalizingly close. But…
    They showed they can actually put a good game together against a good opponent. Hell, they almost won it!

    So instead of being disappointed by the losses we’ve come to expect this season, I’m actually gonna end the night thinking a *positive* thought, that maybe this season isn’t a complete nightmare.

    Who knew?

  7. NJ says:

    And the Pistons thought they were gonna win LMFAO, really, I smell another 4 loses in a row coming!!!!! The only way they win is if a team takes the night off.

  8. NJ says:

    Hey Dumars, time to trade Monroe and Daye, Monroe is getting to good, and Daye thinks he has potential, we can’t have that on this team!!!

  9. Kerghan says:

    One of the best Pistons games all season.
    Granted a loss but they played tough all game long.

    The kids as everyone has been saying were really good fun to watch them growing before your eyes. They will learn from this.
    Excellent game from Wilkins as well I think he deserves a mention.

    Really proud of them tonight they showed heart and did give us all something to cheer about.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM