The Pistons vs. The Bulls

Posted · 21 Comments
The Pistons vs The Bulls

The 2-6 Pistons are in Chicago to take on the 7-2 Bulls. The Pistons will again be without Rodney Stuckey as well as Charlie Villanueva, both out with injuries.

With players out for Detroit, guys like Tayshaun Prince really need to step up their games to contend with a very good Bulls team.  This will be the last time I’m going to call out Ben Gordon…if he doesn’t have a big game against his former team tonight, chances are he never will.

  • The good: More playing time for rookie Brandon Knight that will be starting at PG in place of Rodney Stuckey.
  • The bad: MVP Derrick Rose. This Bulls team has yet to lose a game at home and their good.
  • The unknown: Rip Hamilton is a game time decision, as well as is Austin Daye.

The Game Day Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Head out to the Palace of Auburn Hills tomorrow night to see the World Champion Dallas Mavericks  and ROB BASE.  Get in the door for just $5!

And for those of you who don’t know who Rob Base is…here you go.

Tip off is at 8:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

Don’t forget to play some Free Fantasy Basketball with Me!

21 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bulls"
  1. Julian says:

    I know coach Frank wants to win games but he needs give everybody some playing time to see what all his players can do in a game situation not just how they perform during practice. This year there won`t be much practice time to evaluate talent.
    Also in order for him and Joe to see who needs to stay on the team next year and who needs to go.

    • edt says:

      What you think we have lebron on the bench but he’s not getting minutes, Brandon Knight, Greg Monroe, Jerebko, Prince, Ben Gordon are starting, daye is a bust, maxiell can play about 6 minutes before he is done, ben wallace is 200 years old, damien wilkens at 31 years old, is getting minutes and playing as well as can be expected, vernon macklin is playing minutes but not particularly well

      I mean, the only thing I can think is that you want Charlie Villanueava to put on a cape, fly in and rescue us.

      Aint gonna happen Jules

    • edt says:

      Bynum is getting minutes too. But we need to develop Knight he’s gonna be the future of this franchise.

  2. pistonsfan101 says:

    If Prince is playing injured, I don’t understand why he isn’t taking any time off. We have guys like Daye and WIlkins that can play the 3 spot.

    • zane says:

      daye are u kidding me he can’t play defense, and he can’t make a shot a injured tay is better then a healthy daye.. Daye is not gonna help us unless we need more turn overs and missed shots Wilkins is doing his best

  3. Drew says:

    We need us some Stuckey tonight. He at least gives us a chance to stay in the ball game. Sorry, but Knight is still better off the bench at this point. Stuckey almost always puts up solid-to-great +/- numbers, even during an off day — maybe because he doesn’t get beat up on defense.

  4. Drew says:

    Knight 0/7 shooting so far. He must be taking classes at the Rodney Stuckey School of Shooting.

  5. zane says:

    wOw Joe really need to get monroe some help…… he has really improved his game

  6. Drew says:

    Nice airball, Daye

    • zane says:

      Lmao.. wOw hit nothing….. what the hell has happen to his shot his shooting is awful Our team if full of all the same type players byum and stuckey, jj and max tayshaun and daye . cv and bg neither cant play defense … hope joe is working that phone.

      • edt says:

        yeah joe is working the phone looking for a new job

        • zane says:

          lol..cmon I think/hope joe had some big plans when he sign cv and bg (I hated both signing) but couldn’t because of the sale. Now that his hands are un-tied joe will fix some of the mistake he made.. I hope… it has been painful watching teams get better with trades and us missing out but with our “top” draft pick and a trade we’ll be back on track.

  7. Drew says:

    Gordon and Knight = masters of passing to the middle of nowhere

  8. Mel says:

    The Lions has past the loosing curse to the Pistons. Damn

  9. edt says:

    for my first award I would like to give out a medal for most rebounds

    10 rebounds for the moose

    for my second award, most points scored

    13 by Moose

    and for my third award for most assists, best ball handler, most efficient at the point guard

    6 assists by Moooooose

    for my fourth award most free throws made and highest free throw percentage

    MOOOOOOSE MOOOSE 4 for 4 and 100%

    and for my fifth award highest field goals made

    56% by moose

    and for the mOOOOSE of the MOOOSSSSEEE

    WE ARE MOOOSE TEAM, lose the rest of those crummy bastards, let the moose play them 5 on 1.

    GO MOOOOOSE :-)

  10. Tycoon says:

    I bet we’re no 1 when it comes to average deficit on losses (close to 18pts). All 7 losses are double digits.

  11. Drew says:

    Need Stuckey for tomorrow. Team has played noticeably worse without him.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM