The Pistons vs. The Bucks

Posted · 12 Comments
The Pistons vs The Bucks

The 4-17 Pistons continue their road trip in Milwaukee for the first game of a back-to-back-to-back to take on the 8-11 Bucks.
The Bucks are playing without Bogut, who is expected to miss 8-12 weeks for a fractured left ankle he suffered Wednesday.

  • The good: Will the team that played against the Heat and the Blazers please stand up.
  • The bad: Sunday in Philadelphia. No Gordon, Bynum and CV31 again, who didn’t even make the road trip with the team. As for the rumors that Charlie V needs surgery…official word from the Pistons right now is that he does not. The Pistons are averaging a league low 81.4 points per game.
  • Who to watch: Brandon Jennings, Stephen Jackson, who is due a big game and soon to be (hopefully) All-Star Greg Monroe.
  • The unknown: Who is going to show up in Bazarro Pistons world.

Next home game…Friday night for 90′s night. Who in their right mind doesn’t want to see Vanilla Ice. Get your exclusive ticket deals with NO FEES directly from the Pistons here and I’ll see you there.

Tip off is at 8:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports. If you can’t catch the game on TV, catch it on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

12 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bucks"
  1. Tycoon says:

    My god, feels like battling Sixers again. I know Prince is contributing, but we played well against Miami and Atlanta without him. Bringing him back to starting lineup kinda messes up the chemistry.

  2. Drew says:

    Fire Larry Frank!

    • edt says:

      Larry Frank has a enough problems trying to coach this team of three stooges, firing him would be a blessing.

      • Drew says:

        We weren’t even this bad with Kuester. Yeah, we had Hamilton, but he sat good portions of last season, and we still won a few games. Frank doesn’t know how to manage his guards and for some reason can’t get the team to run a consistent pick and roll.

        • Brian G says:

          Drew:

          It is mind boggling isn’t it? Kuester was had a mutiny, but yet we at least won some games here and there, and were for the most part (being nice here) were competitive. This squad on offense seems absolutely befuddled and Lord, the turnovers are just killers and they seem to turnover the ball at an enormous clip.

          • Brian G says:

            Sorry for my poor grammar in my reply…yikes…I am having word turnovers! My grammar is like JJ’s defense…poor…Max’s ball handling…awful, and poor Walker Russel’s shooting percentage…not good….

  3. edt says:

    garbage. Prince played like he was ordering some cheeseburgers, couldn’t be more disinterested, especially on defense. Jonas Jerebko fouled out in 17 minutes. As Prince would say, Buffoonery all around.

    Stuckey and Greg Monroe were solid.

    But everywhere else on our team it was utter buffoonery. I don’t know if I can take watching another game like this, just watching the pistons get blown out be a crappy team.

  4. pistonsfan101 says:

    You guys gotta realize, we’re playing without 2 of our top 5 scorers from last year (BG and CV) and one’s gone (Rip) so it’s hard for players who are known for their defense to come up and score. I want to see how the Pistons play with Bynum-Gordon-CV.

  5. Natan says:

    it’s time to be frank with Laurence –
    the dominant red color on the right says it all,
    the best phrase to this season so far is – HOW LOW CAN YOU GO
    We Need a DRASTIC change A.S.A.P

  6. Brian G says:

    As a lifelong Piston fan, I feel everyone’s pain in these comments…hard to watch this squad butchering offensive set after offensive set…reminiscent of the late 70′s squad and teal squad…although those teams would have easily beaten this squad! And yes, Coach Larry….wow…maybe Doc could use him in Boston!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM