The Pistons vs. The Celtics

Posted · 27 Comments
pistons_vs_celtics_n4s_logo

The 0-2 Pistons are in Boston to take on the 0-3 Celtics. Someone has to win this one and I’m not sure the percentage of you that think it’s going to be Detroit after their first two games.

  • The Good: Ben Gordon looks like he may have gotten out of his funk. Brandon Knight…is the real deal.
  • The Bad: Still no Charlie V and Paul Pierce may be joining his team for the first time this season.
  • The Unknown: Just how long it takes for Lawrence Frank to call on the Knight show. How long it will take Austin Daye to get his first point of the season.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Want to do something fun for New Years Eve?  Get great tickets on the cheap!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

 

27 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Celtics"
  1. Richard says:

    Let’s have more GOOD then bad!! Go Pistons!!

  2. C-Quense says:

    The Bad: Still no Charlie V?

    Best news for a long time!

  3. Drew says:

    We’re actually doing well and in the ballgame.

  4. CRA1G says:

    Natalie can you tell me one thing you like at Mateen Cleaves doing commentary. i could have sworn after the horrible job he did last year i wouldnt have to listen to this douche ever again.. he is so bad!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. CRA1G says:

    like about**

  6. zane says:

    We need a big and a shooting guard… March 1 I expect Joe to do a little wheeling and dealing Ben gordon not out of his funk he still stink ..

  7. edt says:

    Team stinks worse than last year. I figured out why. Ben Wallace can’t play the minutes and we got nothing else.

  8. terry says:

    Oof, Stuckey not looking good out there, not good at all. I think… did he almost cry?

  9. Josh says:

    Wow!! I can’t believe this team or this coaching. It’s a repeat of the last 2 seasons. Stuckey and Knight get hella minutes and Bynumite sits on the bench. I give up!

    • Josh says:

      Bulls fan now! Let’s go Rip!

      • edt says:

        And the only reason you are rooting for the Bulls instead of the Clippers which has Billups. . . . is because the Bulls are the second best team in the NBA.

        Go on. Get out of here.

        I don’t blame you too much, watching the pistons this year is unbearable.

    • Bellllissimo says:

      i personally thought it was good bynum didn’t play. i think frank needs to simplify and stuckey and bynum are basically the same player

      • zane says:

        byum … we’re not a will away from winning.. we need to be thankful this is a shorten season and if you havent’t already start looking forward to next season…because I think (I hope) Joe is watching this mess and will fix it by start of next season along with our top draft pick. If u start drinking before the games I found out its not so bad you feel a little numb and it dont hurt as much…. Drink wisely and Don’t drink and drive… bottles up.. cheers Piston fans start x out the days till next season

  10. gerdz says:

    wow we are worst than the cavs. i bet we can beat the cavs losing streak last year.

  11. edt says:

    Watchin the cavs v bulls.

    These teams are . . . REDONKULUS

    Wow. Cp3 drives to the hoop breaks 3 ankles, then the next play he drops an assist for a superman dunk to blake, then Derrick rose runs the court in 2 seconds flat, then cp3 penetrates kicks it out and mo williams ices a 3, then rose gives it to rip who sinks his midrange shot

    Compared to this, our team looks there were some guys standing on the corner somewhere in Ubeki beki beki stan stan a couple of days ago, and we said “Hey you look pretty tall want to play for the Pistons?”

    Billups is out with a “strained groin” tho to tell the truth the clippers work a lot better with him out. Billups has been unable to adjust to being the second fiddle on a team with CP3.

  12. Tycoon says:

    No team looks beatable for the Pistions now… Maybe Bobcats on the 12th game.

  13. Seto says:

    We don´t have offensive game…or defensive…everybody except Monroe is standing on the perimeter for about 20 sec and then we take a baaaad shot..I know we don´ t have true playmaker, but I believe they can pass the ball better. And I´m actually happy CV is coming back, so I don´t have to watch Maxiell doing nothing, they´re now almost the same on defense, but CV can shoot when he has his day.

  14. Drew says:

    Hey, we only lost by 11 tonight. Maybe tomorrow night it’ll be in single-digits! Woo hoo.

  15. C-Quense says:

    I think the Pistons have to go for the 1st Pick next year (and they’re doing it pretty well right now ;)) I don’t give anything on this shortened season. It’s already January, so just 4 more month of losing and losing and losing.

  16. zane says:

    shocked at the bandwagon piston fans….smh FYI winning teams are easy to root for but TRUE piston fans ride it out no matter how bumpy the ride and sigh its been one hellva ride ..Go lions I mean Go pistons….

  17. N1ck says:

    As for the team, we have a pretty bad situation. No playoffs for seasons to come… This will be known as Billups for CV & BG fiasco era.

    We desperately need to add a big and Joe D. does nothing, and continues to do so… Big Ben is over and Maxiell too. Moose needs help, Jerebko is not a “big”.

    Ben Gordon is not a bad player, but he’s a pure shooter and nothing more.
    All team has to work only for his shots, this is not the case here.

    Daye puzzles me… This is supposed to be his breakout year and he started it abysmal. Hopefully he picks up his game and soon.

    I’m all for Pistons even if we don’t make 10 wins this season, but give us some bright future lignt please! Or GTFO Joe D.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM