Around The Way

Posted · 14 Comments


It’s been a while since did a link drop, but considering there is some news to report here goes.

14 Responses to "Around The Way"
  1. Riv says:

    DaJuan Summers never was able to crack the rotation. With more playing time, I think one day he could be useful for some NBA team. But for now, going to Italy to play for a team is his best bet. With this season in limbo, he really has nothing to lose.

  2. daddy says:

    I love T Mac as you guys might have already known. I’m glad we got him in a pistion uniform and hopefully he taught some of the guys how to score and a few trick tips. Now i hope he goes to a team that can give him more playing time and a chance to compete everynight. Maybe the bulls are regretting not signing him and will pick him up next year.

    • Drew says:

      I think T-Mac got more playing time than he could’ve imagined with Detroit. He got to start dozens of games, and we even let him play point.

      • daddy says:

        yeah he did play a bit for a few games but im talking about getting a stable amount of time without being sore and not from ppl sitting out during practice. he did get a lot of time but id like to see more he is still very young.

  3. junior says:

    man tmac and stuckey played well together wish we would have played them more with stuckey at pg and tmac at sg though.. good luck in the future tmac.

  4. Jon L. says:

    I find it interesting that Kuester went to the Lakers to be an assistant coach.

  5. BadBoy says:

    I was playing some NBA 2k11 with the ’89 pistons. Shooting the lights out with Isiah is nothing but beautiful beautiful nostalgia. (to who cares, i scored 75 on Steve Kerr’s ass!) With this being said, a few months ago i commented on here saying the pistons needed to draft a “true” pg in either Brandon Knight or Kemba Walker. I got my self torn a new one for calling either one of them true pgs. Regardless, i got what i wanted, and am now willing to defend Knight all season. I have high hopes for this kid and truely believe Monroe and Knight will be the face of our organization in a way that Jennings and Bogut are. Idk where i’m going with this post, but it feels good to do some pistons ranting. We seem to see a small, small light at the end of this tunnel, lets hope the front office can make the necessary moves to get us fully out and back to real contention.
    Go Pistons
    Go JoD
    Go Gores
    Go Knight

    hallelujah

  6. edt says:

    mike woodson, patrick ewing, lawrence frank, kelvin sampson, bill laimbeer

    That’s the short list I have been reading about, woodson got the 2nd call back, ewing is on gores short list, and I read about frank & sampson from one of the links above.

    Of all those names, seriously, laimbeer looks like our best bet. ewing is too fresh for a head coach job, woodson is not an upgrade over kuester.

    I think unlike any other fan in the metro area I was happy with kuester as our coach during his time here. I knew our team stunk and I knew the losses would be blamed on the coach and on our best players, instead of where the blame rightfully belonged on Joe D for building a team of made up almost entirely of lankly nonathletic no defense, small forward, excellent shooting, face to the basket, 6th men.

    But to go to the next level I would like to spend money on a coach. I don’t want a mike woodson when it’s time to make a playoffs run.

    • daddy says:

      I am not a fan of woodson at all. He did bring atl to the playoffs but that really doesnt say much in the east. Their offense was too basic dump it to joe and let him go iso. He reminds me of a faster pace mike brown. I’m actually not a fan of any of the coaches you said were listed. I do blame joe for somethings but he couldnt pull off any trades the last year so lets see what he does this year. If he doesnt make some trades and gets this team better ill start calling him out then.

  7. Drew says:

    Minnesota just fired Kurt Rambis, so we’d better snatch Laimbeer up before they do.

  8. Tate says:

    I just saw on the espn rumor mill that the finalists for the head coach position are Woodson and Frank……. Say it aint so! Im not a fan of either one..

    • Drew says:

      Frank sucks! Woodson is mediocre.

      • Tate says:

        we have been saying the whole time that we need an experienced coach, and finally when we have interest in a couple, they suck!!! Id rather have Laimbeer or Thomas, eventhough Laimbeer has no NBA head coaching experience, either one of these guys would work.. At least they know and remember what kind of team Detroit needs to be.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM