It’s Gores Time – The Podcast! With Special Guest Dave Wieme

Posted · 9 Comments
The Need4Sheed.com Detroit Pistons Podcast

It's Gores Time!

Danny and I just went on a podcasting marathon with my good friend and former Director of Strategic Communications at the Palace Sports and Entertainment Dave Wieme. With Tom Gores now officially the owner of the Detroit Pistons we had a ton of things to talk about. So much so that I had to cut the podcast in two. That much you ask…yep!

Dave WiemeWe talk the about the worth of the Pistons and the Palace Organization, Tom Gores, the Rip trade scenario, The NBA Finals, the DB’s in Miami, Kuester, coaching, winning, and not winning, Stuckey, heck I could go on and on, but I would rather you take some time and listen to Dave and his nuggets of wisdom about a team he worked with for most of his adult life.

And he’s funny…so make sure you are following him on Twitter. (We were actually live tweeting during this podcast)

I wasn’t kidding when I said we went on and on, the first half alone is about an hour long.

New Need4Sheed.com Detroit Pistons Podcast with Dave Wieme – It’s Gores Time

Download the Podcast

itunesSubscribe in iTunes Subscribe in a reader

Second half to follow….and me live tweeting the Gores Press Conference Thursday afternoon at 4:30!

9 Responses to "It’s Gores Time – The Podcast! With Special Guest Dave Wieme"
  1. The Fluidics says:

    Rumor has it new uniforms are on the way?
    Lame.

  2. Yoda Joe says:

    I can see why he’s the FORMER Director of Strategic Communications at the Palace Sports and Entertainment . he’s clearly not the sharpest tool in the shed. as recently as 2009 the pistons were the #4 revenue generating franchise. and in 2009, we stunk.

  3. 313 FOLK says:

    GO DETROIT LIONS!!!!

  4. Conway Eastwood says:

    “Chris Bosh looks like a dinosaur.”

    Chris Bosh is a real-life Toronto Raptor.

  5. Amer-ican Prince says:

    love the podcasts they full of one liners haha

    hey does anyone know where i can watch the press conference for gores? i mean on tv i know its on nba.com but i want a tv channel if anyone knows gracias muchachas y muchachos :D

  6. Sean says:

    In regards to the trade, the Pistons have to keep their 8th pick and add another player, hopefully Bismack Biyombo. We’ve got to keep adding pieces through the draft. I don’t see how that ridiculous trade helps us at all. We’ll be able to trade Rip somewhere else b/c his contract is not so bad now that another year has passed. We have to be patient.

  7. Darlene says:

    Thank you, Natalie, Danny and Dave! Enjoyed listening to some of my favorite Pistons folks sharing their thoughts and of course making me laugh.

    Looking forward to the next podcast.

    Take care everyone!

    Go Pistons!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM