Someone is getting lucky tonight

Posted · 13 Comments

Lets hope it’s Detroit.

Greg Monroe will represent the Pistons tonight during the annual draft lottery, which will be televised by ESPN at 8:30 p.m. Detroit, who is slotted seventh in the draft order, have a 15 percent chance to move into one of the top three spots.

I’m going out on a limb by saying new owner Tom Gores fantasicness is going to bring enough luck to drop Detroit right in the #1 slot.

Now I don’t have faith in the whole “Lottery” thing.  I just want to see the numbers go in and get chosen on camera.

Why the need for closed doors anyway?  If I want to see the Mega Millions Lottery numbers getting picked I can and they are worth just as many millions as a number one pick.

I’m sure we will be talking about this more but until then, I’m going to find Tom Gores and rub his head.

Think he’ll let me?

Tom Gores is Getting Lucky

13 Responses to "Someone is getting lucky tonight"
  1. daddy says:

    the reasons why you will never see the draft is becasue its rigged. why else would they not show you?

  2. Marvin Jones says:

    My guess is because it would be incredibly BORING

  3. Lori says:

    I hope you do rub his head, Natalie! It’d be too funny!

  4. James (Australia) says:

    http://www.petitiononline.com/Pstn4lyf/petition.html

    Something to do over the offseason – lets save PostingUp!

  5. vegas balls says:

    Why the need for closed doors anyway? If I want to see the Mega Millions Lottery numbers getting picked I can and they are worth just as many millions as a number one pick.
    ANS: Because the lottery won’t tell the nba what they fill those balls with it’s all rigged. So guess no need to say good luck but rather let us just hope Tom made good impression with David Stern.. because what happens in the vegas ball room stays there. wink wink fair my ……………

  6. pistonsfan101 says:

    WOOOOOOOOOW
    8TH PICK! :(

  7. Shawn says:

    There goes another season…. :(

  8. Rashit Flawless says:

    that’s just a bad year and the lottery is bad for us, we have 8th pick, I had some hopes to steal a higher one, but we dropped from 7th place to 8th

    Just a bad year and it’s bad in everything

  9. MisguidedChild says:

    Swear to God they rigged it for the kid.

    8 doesn’t change our strategy anyways. It’s a weak draft class anyway.

  10. vegas balls says:

    Well let’s all just hope Joe can work his magic…. I sure he’s cooking up something. Wow! shawn giving up already….. For starters we need a better coach won’t matter who we get if we have another fly by night coach…. okay Joe you’re on the clock……..tick toc

  11. Shawn says:

    Vegas, I just don’t see Joe being able to do anything that would significantly make them better, other than if they would have gotten williams or irving. No one else in the draft is gonna make that much of a difference, and we’ll hardly have any money in free agency. And unless some team drastically changes there mind on a trade for rip or ben, then we’re not gonna be able to get an amazing trade either.

    I hope I’m wrong, I just don’t see any way for Joe to turn this team around any time soon….I still think Joe should be GM though.

  12. daddy says:

    wow you guys are never optimistic you can never say that no one in the draft is going to be able to turn this team around. You have not seen every player and with the right training you never know what a player is capable of. There are several great players undrafted or late in the second round. big ben, boozer, and monta that helped a team and went in the second or undrafted. the guy that plays for the trail blazers is damn good and he didnt make the draft neither did jj berea

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM